We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends ”
Review of Bella's Pizzeria

Bella's Pizzeria
Ranked #38 of 148 Restaurants in Long Branch
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Met here during the day. Had three excellent meals and friendly banter with the owner. Good value, good service and good food. Definitely recommend for a casual lunch.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Pizza was delivered hot and very timely. It was very good pizza. Friends came to visit a few days later and the kids wanted pizza so we went them back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H6438AYchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

One of the better pizzeria's in the Long Branch area. Consistently good, and reasonably priced. The staff is very pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

It's a family-owned business. I'm partial to this type of operation because they all know you once you start to order there. That not withstanding, the food is stupendous. Patricia, the chef, knows what she's doing. Her special eggplant rollatini, with the spinach and roasted peppers, is THE best eggplant rollatini. Their regular rollatini is just as perfect. They make a breadstick with slim semolina, topped with mozzarella, basil, tomatoes (I usually ask for roasted peppers after summer tomatoes are finished) is mouth-watering. Sometimes the special breadstick also includes portobellos and spinach. You can order a pizza to your own specs. The extra-thin crust is out of this atmosphere. And no, I'm not a relative! Mario, the owner, has given me lots of cooking tips. He's a very good man, and the girls who work there are adorable!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

This restaurant has the best pizza in Long Branch. If you get a chance to try anything else there, you will not be disappointed. I've had them cater several parties for me I'm a Long Branch resident and I've tried a lot of pizza their pie is a little on the expensive side but it's worth it.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Leah4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's Pizzeria also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
West Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
West Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bella's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing