We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a blast! ”
Review of Escape The Puzzle

Escape The Puzzle
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went to this escape room during Easter Break. The owners are soooo nice! They were super busy but accommodated every group. We chose the speakeasy room. I was with my 3 daughters and the owners gave us clues when they saw we were really stuck. I would encourage everyone to go here and we can’t wait to come back to try another room!

Thank 436woodlandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you. You and the kids were so patient. We were busier than usual, but we made sure we entertained you while you waited. We are excited about your return.
Gabe & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"puzzle room"
in 5 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 4 reviews
"friends and family"
in 3 reviews
"good luck"
in 3 reviews
"great birthday"
in 2 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"speak easy"
in 2 reviews
"owners are super nice"
in 2 reviews
"speakeasy style"
in 2 reviews
"make sense"
in 2 reviews
"makes you feel"
in 2 reviews
"night out with friends"
in 2 reviews
"large group"
in 2 reviews
"ten stars"
in 2 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What fun my 12 year old birthday girl and her friends had!! I was worried how eight 6th graders would do in Swamp but Gabe and Tina were so helpful. We had nothing but good time there. Highly recommended for anyone!

Thank SamSuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Sam. Between the shrieks of delight and the screaming a good time was had by all. Thank you for choosing EscapethePuzzle to celebrate the special day.
Gabe & Tina
PS. Come back with your friends and try one of our other games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time doing this escape room. We have done 5 other escape rooms all over the country and this was our favorite by far. The room design was very creative and magical. I highly recommend this place and we will definitely return to play the other rooms.

Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Troy. Number one on your list, wow. We are humbled by your review. It just reassures us that we are doing a good job. We look forward to your return to attempt our other games.
Gabe & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

What a great time! I have been to other escape rooms in the area and this one is by far the best. From the time you walk in and are greeted by the friendly, personable owners, to the time you get to take your picture at the end it is an experience through and through. We did the Swamp room and it was awesome. Challenging, yet still do-able for a variety of ages. I was so impressed to find out that the owners make all props, stories and everything in the rooms. Truly an experience and fun night out for everyone!

Thank Cee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you Cee R.
Your kind words go down like honey. We strive to make everyone's experience special. It seems that we have succeeded with you. Come back and try both of our other to games. The Speakeasy and our newest game, The Carnival. There are no clowns.
Best regards Gabriel & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was a great Escape Room! We had 5 puzzle solvers and finished with a little over 3 minutes to spare. Tina and Gabe were excellent hosts and props to Tina for her design of the rooms. We will definitely be returning to try out the Swamp Room!

Thank dbtnm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you . We are looking forward to you return. Let's see if you can do it in the same time.
Gabe and Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape The Puzzle also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Escape The Puzzle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing