We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Charming and fun

Done the Speakeasy (late 2017) and Carnival (mid 2018) so far. I have about 25 or so escape rooms... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
Victoria R
Real family fun!

Couldn't be a more fun, family friendly experience! The owners are friendly and helpful. Well put... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
raizelj
,
Lakewood, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
69
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun puzzle room an awesome experience can't wait to go back friends and family good luck great birthday fun afternoon speak easy owners are super nice speakeasy style room opens makes you feel puzzle solving my girlfriend night out with friends large group
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What fun my 12 year old birthday girl and her friends had!! I was worried how eight 6th graders would do in Swamp but Gabe and Tina were so helpful. We had nothing but good time there. Highly recommended for anyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SamSuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Sam. Between the shrieks of delight and the screaming a good time was had by all. Thank you for choosing EscapethePuzzle to celebrate the special day.
Gabe & Tina
PS. Come back with your friends and try one of our other games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time doing this escape room. We have done 5 other escape rooms all over the country and this was our favorite by far. The room design was very creative and magical. I highly recommend this place and we will definitely return to play the other rooms.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Troy. Number one on your list, wow. We are humbled by your review. It just reassures us that we are doing a good job. We look forward to your return to attempt our other games.
Gabe & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

What a great time! I have been to other escape rooms in the area and this one is by far the best. From the time you walk in and are greeted by the friendly, personable owners, to the time you get to take your picture at the end it is an experience through and through. We did the Swamp room and it was awesome. Challenging, yet still do-able for a variety of ages. I was so impressed to find out that the owners make all props, stories and everything in the rooms. Truly an experience and fun night out for everyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ceedellavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you Cee R.
Your kind words go down like honey. We strive to make everyone's experience special. It seems that we have succeeded with you. Come back and try both of our other to games. The Speakeasy and our newest game, The Carnival. There are no clowns.
Best regards Gabriel & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was a great Escape Room! We had 5 puzzle solvers and finished with a little over 3 minutes to spare. Tina and Gabe were excellent hosts and props to Tina for her design of the rooms. We will definitely be returning to try out the Swamp Room!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dbtnm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you . We are looking forward to you return. Let's see if you can do it in the same time.
Gabe and Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

A night out out with my wife and I turned into a fun and stimulating experience. With Tina, the game master guiding us along (we were only 2) and Gabriel there to show us periodically some fine technical points. It was a challenge and satisfying.

They put all they can into the sets and boy does it show.

A definite must for a new exciting experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Yaakov R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel S, Owner at Escape The Puzzle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you Yaakov .You and Lana were a joy to host. We look forward to your return, with the rest of the family. We have more challenges to delight you. Gabe & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews