We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel for area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westminster Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westminster Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Made Christmas holiday reservation one month in advance through KAYAK and received a great rate for a 6 night stay. This is a beautiful hotel and worthy of a 5 star rating in all areas. We will be back as have two daughters and three grandchildren living in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Richard P,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased to read about your experience. Westminster Hotel always strives to offer the best value along with highest standards in hospitality. Thank you for choosing the Westminster Hotel. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    199
    74
    38
    18
See reviews for
161
131
31
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Since our daughter moved to the Livingston area, we have stayed at the Westminster three times and consider it our home base when visiting NJ. We have always found the hotel staff to be gracious and helpful and our rooms have always been clean, quiet, and comfortable. We expect we will have many happy occasions to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Ellen C,
We certainly appreciate your review. We are delighted to receive your kind words about our staff and accommodations. Your confidence and loyalty in our hotel makes us proud here at the Westminster Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Please let us know if we can provide assistance with your future travel plans to the area.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Cheap rates nice updated room and the Strip House steak was perfect. Waiter Justin batted a 1000 with all his recommendations. Dinner was slightly more than the room. But the room was 125! Also easy to fing via google maps.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear DrBob5,
We appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to offer great value for our superior accommodations. Thank you for choosing the Westminster Hotel.. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovell, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were here for a few nights and really enjoyed our stay. The bed and pillows are very comfortable! Our room was a good size and very clean and well kept. There are many stores and resteraunts near by, which is a plus when you are used to living in the country where everything is always far away! Also, the staff was very friendly. Overall, a nice place to come to!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Lori C,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to read your review of our staff and accommodations. We are conveniently located close to many shopping areas and dining options. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southbeach,miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

it was our 2nd time here. the food has a lot to be desired,unless you like salt. the 2nd time at the hoteltowels in our room were frayed and there is a definite burning smell in your room from the restaurant. finally the the bartender&host have a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterMgmt, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Ucbgal,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We must mention that we are surprised to read your comments about our Award Winning Striphouse restaurant and our super soft, bamboo based bath sheets. We receive many compliments about the food we offer and the luxurious towels in guest rooms. Even though you had some dissatisfaction with your hotel stay, we thank you for your candid review and hope that you will reconsider giving us another try.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
7.9 km away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
8.3 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
8.8 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.1 km away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel

Property: Westminster Hotel
Address: 550 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Livingston, NJ 07039-1608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price range (per night): $176 - $370
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely chic. Inviting and inspired. Open your eyes to the extraordinary at Westminster Hotel, a different kind of luxury hotel. Situated right in the heart of Livingston, New Jersey, our AAA Four Diamond hotel caters to the distinct tastes of today's travelers. Make reservations for stylish hotel guest rooms and suites boasting a classic contemporary design. While you're here, you'll enjoy a refined mix of first-class amenities intended to please everyone from destination spa hotel goers to corporate hotel guests in Westminster Club Level Rooms and Suites. Elaborate or intimate. Elegant wedding receptions or Fortune 500 company executive conferences. Westminster Hotel provides premier meeting facilities, social event venues, banquet rooms—even exquisite outdoor event space—for an array of special occasions. Surrender to a seductive dining experience at the New Jersey location of Strip House Restaurant, one of America’s best steakhouses. And treat yourself to the hotel’s decadent spa services, state-of-the-art health and fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. In the neighborhood? Drop by and say "hi." We proudly serve our beautiful northern New Jersey community and beyond, hosting Livingston, NJ and Essex County neighbors and guests from surrounding cities, including Florham Park, Short Hills, East Hanover, Parsippany, Basking Ridge and Morristown. Westminster Hotel is located only 20 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport and 20 miles west of New York City. Convenient train access is a short ride away and runs directly into Penn Station in midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Livingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing