We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I asked for non smoking but it was clear this room many people smoked in before. the staff was really unhelpful. We were caught in a rain storm and tried to cancel but was told they would charge us the full price of the room. When we asked about the local eateries we were told they were closed at 10pm on a Sat but dominos pizza was open. We asked for the ohone number and was told to look it up. Will never stay here again. RUN TO THE NEXT MOTEL THESE PEOPLE DONT DESERVE ANY BUSINESS

Room tip: Avoid this place
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramses R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hotel is good for the basics. Comfortable bed, modern TV, refrigerator. I found the place was clean and well maintained. Good if the only thing you need is a place to sleep. If you like amenities look elsewhere but expect to pay a lot more especially in the summer beach season. My folks live in the area so this was convenient. I'd stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one SAT night, non-smoking room, king-sized bed on the ground floor. Room was clean, fairly updated. Nice sized fridge, microwave. Bed was comfortable, not too soft or too firm. But for a total of $125 I expected a coffee maker in the room at least, as there was no coffee in the reception area or continental breakfast. Minimum amenities, no hand towels. 24 Hour check-in is convenient. Be warned, they do not always pick up phone, but they call you back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mesh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We didn't have any trouble finding the Travel Inn and Suites, it is right on route 70 near the traffic circle. Rooms were clean, although the issues others had were present (paint peeling on bath ceiling, old rugs, no extras). Was no worse than any other inexpensive motel in the US of A. Check in person was nice. This motel has 2 levels, no elevator. There are stairs at each end and a covered area to park while taking out luggage (on the end near the office). The office is tiny. There are no extras, like breakfast, however the room had a microwave and a fridge/freezer so you could buy something and prepare it (as we did). The motel is very close to our son's apartment so it was very easy to visit him. It is just beyond a traffic circle. If you are going to turn left out of the parking lot, use the entrance/exit that goes out to the circle. It will be easier to go into the circle and keep going. A right onto route 70 was easy. (There are 3 ways to exit the parking lot). If traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room at the back of the motel, away from the traffic. It really wasn't bad, but some people have problems with noise. Or you could bring a white noise machine or fan. The room was cleaned very quickly. We had 2 guests and 2 towels and 2 wash cloths were in the room. We didn't ask for extras. Soap and shampoo was provided. No coffee/tea maker in room. We knew going into the motel there were not going to be minimal and were satisfied due to price and location. There were no "luxury" hotels nearby.

Room tip: Ask for a room in back if you want decreased road noises. The room was large. Bring hangers, none supplied with room.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The location threw me off, I had to turn around because I completely missed it. The rooms were very nice though, spacious and clean. Not what I expected from looking at the building, but pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllisonLear89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews