We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively inexpensive. Ok for a one star motel”

Travel Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakehurst
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hotel is good for the basics. Comfortable bed, modern TV, refrigerator. I found the place was clean and well maintained. Good if the only thing you need is a place to sleep. If you like amenities look elsewhere but expect to pay a lot more especially in the summer beach season. My folks live in the area so this was convenient. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one SAT night, non-smoking room, king-sized bed on the ground floor. Room was clean, fairly updated. Nice sized fridge, microwave. Bed was comfortable, not too soft or too firm. But for a total of $125 I expected a coffee maker in the room at least, as there was no coffee in the reception area or continental breakfast. Minimum amenities, no hand towels. 24 Hour check-in is convenient. Be warned, they do not always pick up phone, but they call you back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mesh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We didn't have any trouble finding the Travel Inn and Suites, it is right on route 70 near the traffic circle. Rooms were clean, although the issues others had were present (paint peeling on bath ceiling, old rugs, no extras). Was no worse than any other inexpensive motel in the US of A. Check in person was nice. This motel has 2 levels, no elevator. There are stairs at each end and a covered area to park while taking out luggage (on the end near the office). The office is tiny. There are no extras, like breakfast, however the room had a microwave and a fridge/freezer so you could buy something and prepare it (as we did). The motel is very close to our son's apartment so it was very easy to visit him. It is just beyond a traffic circle. If you are going to turn left out of the parking lot, use the entrance/exit that goes out to the circle. It will be easier to go into the circle and keep going. A right onto route 70 was easy. (There are 3 ways to exit the parking lot). If traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room at the back of the motel, away from the traffic. It really wasn't bad, but some people have problems with noise. Or you could bring a white noise machine or fan. The room was cleaned very quickly. We had 2 guests and 2 towels and 2 wash cloths were in the room. We didn't ask for extras. Soap and shampoo was provided. No coffee/tea maker in room. We knew going into the motel there were not going to be minimal and were satisfied due to price and location. There were no "luxury" hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back if you want decreased road noises. The room was large. Bring hangers, none su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The location threw me off, I had to turn around because I completely missed it. The rooms were very nice though, spacious and clean. Not what I expected from looking at the building, but pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AllisonLear89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Had to leave at 11:00 pm when we were ready to go to sleep when my wife put the light on and a cockroach ran across the sink counter. Linen was disgusting with stains on them. bedspread had burns all over it. huge gaps in the door. wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Address: 850 Route 70, Lakehurst, NJ 08733-2734 (Formerly Mike-O-Neal Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakehurst
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakehurst
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike-o-Neal Hotel Lakehurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing