We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sushi”

Teppan Bar and Grill
Ranked #50 of 770 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Path Train to Grove Street Station
Description: Japanese Hibachi and Sushi Restaurant. Best & Fresh: Sushi and Sashimi Rolls. Great experience with ours fresh food and real fun on Hibachi show. (Best In Town) Teste and feel it by your self at Teppan. We love to serve best to all our customers (as ours family members) Who step in ours restaurant, we make sure they have the best food & with real fun together with us. Teppan Goal :) "Everyone enjoy they food and feel like they home food at Teppan"
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is my 2nd visit and the Sushi is the thing that you want order again and again, they are so fresh with creative decorations. I highly suggest the sushi as well as the Hibachi that we had last time. We love this place, the environment is cozy, nice settings and design.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericaZ7755VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome food & great Atmosphere, Best in Town **Hibachi and Sushi**
We love the Chef way they cook (a lot of fun) and the taste of teriyaki sauce was really really good.
We also order few Sushi special roll from they Special Chef's Sushi menu, it was very fresh and so yummy. (Must try) Roti Canai and Chicken Satay for appetizer.
We sure be back on ours next Jersey City trip :)
My Kids Love it so much.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Janice0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Great options for sushi!
Had roti canai , dragon roll and chicken curry ramen.. Everything was delicious!
Def recommend Chicken curry ramen - portion size is huge and its a little on the spicier side.
nice ambience.
Took one star off as the service is a little slow.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank soumyap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First time here for us and mom at this Hibachi cook out. Sat at a table with 2 other couples with a total of seven. There was plenty of room. Tashi our waiter took our drink order and didn't come back with our bottle of Sonoma Cutre Chardonnay until after the soup and salad...that wasn't right. Everyone else got their drinks. We waited for our wine after the soup and salad were done and the bowls were taken away. The Hibachi chef, Jessie was good. He put on a decent show. A couple of good laughs and lines.
Fried Rice, noodles, veggies, and the filet mignon was cooked with flavor, a lot of teriyaki sauce which was a little salty for my taste and the chicken was a little too well done. For a future tip, I only ask for salt, pepper and garlic sauce, no teriyaki sauce, the chefs are a little too heavy on the sauce. Overall, food was good, great first time experience for my mother, typical same type of hibachi style cooking, display, by all the hibachi chefs. A bit smoky after leaving the dining room, your clothes will smell like smoke. Tashi wasn't around at all. Didn't even pour a glass of wine or asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything. Only showed up when dinner was over and offered dessert. We will be back to try the sushi bar. Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank msdet1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit to this place. We love hibachi. The good quality and quantity is very good. I ordered shrimp and salmon combo. The only thing missing this time was no one clicking pictures.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Anji29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teppan Bar and Grill also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
 
Jersey City, NJ
 
 

Been to Teppan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing