We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful North Jersey Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Cascades Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We throughly enjoyed our Thursday afternoon through Saturday morning at the lodge.
The property, views, pools, and restaurants are wonderful. Our queen room was nice, but lacked a reasonable sized desk or a nice table and chairs. It was a challenge to enjoy our room service breakfast. The bathroom was very well appointed, bath products were lovely. Reflections Spa is absolutely amazing, my Vino Therapy massage was excellent, and the foot soak area following my service was very special. The complimentary champagne and chocolates were a nice touch.
Dinner at Crystal Tavern on Thursday was delicious. Dining at The Chef's Garden on Friday evening was a wonderful dining experience. The menu was fresh, different and perfect. I plan to return and book a suite when I do.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the views and one that is not located too far from the ONE set of elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank islandbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

After my Floridian vacation was cancelled due to hurricane Irma, my husband did extensive research online to find a last minute vacation spot. He found that grand cascades was highly rated for a babymoon (vacation pre-baby), so I called their reservations specialist. I booked a four night five day stay in a king suite, like an open plan room with kitchenette, washer and dryer, sofa and high def tv, balcony with mountain view, and king size bed. I was charged $2100 for the four nights. It wasn't until I received the confirmation email that I discovered three of the nights were $379 and one was $779 due to a corporate event and limited booking. The upkeep of the room was poor; tile falling off the bathroom vanity, scratches to the kitchen cabinets, having to hold the toilet handle to completely flush the toilet, and random dings and chips to the wall paint. I was told about all the wonderful amenities the hotel had to offer, which coincidentally were closed or unavailable during our stay. For instance, we stayed Monday thru Friday. Of the four on site restaurants, only one was open Monday to Thursday. The luxury biosphere pool was open on the inside, but not on the outside. The slide was closed each day unless you could find a lifeguard to open it. The 80 classes they claim to offer per week and activities were limited. Just to play foot golf (kick a soccer ball into an enlarged golf hole), we were told we needed an official tee time after 2pm, again because of the mid week scheduling. We did do archery, but only for the allotted 30 minutes. The wine cellar tour was beautiful and informative. A highlight of the stay was the spa services, which were jncredible, and the off site trap and skeet shooting. Maybe if we were golfers, this would have been our paradise, but since we aren't, it left us with little to do. Overall, the stay was okay, but I definitely think the hotel was severely overpriced for what I got.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful grounds. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The room I stayed in had a balcony, kitchenette, living room with seperate bedroom. Bathroom had a seperate shower and tub. On site bar and restaurant, huge wine selection. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Salty4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My wife & I spent a long weekend at the Grand cascades and it is a magnificent facility in a beautiful part of NJ!!
No mater what you want to do it is there for you.
We chose to relax!
I played Wild Turkey golf course and will review it separately ( very nice tract)
My wife found a great spot to sit and read while taking in the scenery.
We ate at the Latour restaurant which was amazing ( another review)
They had entertainment and we went to Minerals hotel for a free show staring a talented magician/ mentalist who did some "tricks " that I could not believe!!
Here is what I found needs to be changed especially for older folks.
The site is spread out and although they offer golf cart transportation it wasn't that available. They need to add more carts for older folks.
I think the restaurant in the lobby should be open for breakfast. You need to order room service or walk about 200 yards for breakfast.
We waited an hour past the time that we asked our breakfast to be delivered.!!
Ok .. all in all it was a great restful stay and in a few weeks the area should look like a living coloring book as the trees change!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alphonse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Spa was amazing, room was beautiful and very clean. Once complaint about the room was the air conditioner was extremely noisy, woke me up several times overnight. Staff was very nice especially the spa staff.

Room Tip: Depending on what you are going for, we went for a relaxing couples stay, probably would be more lik...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irishgirl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCL_FOM, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Irishgirl1974, we are delighted that you had such an amazing time at Reflections Spa! We will certainly have engineering look into that air conditioner issue and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope that when you return you experience our second resort spa, Elements.

Warmly,
Quality Assurance Team
Grand Cascades Lodge
Crystal Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
1.5 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
27.8 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
32.3 km away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
490 reviews
26.6 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cascades Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cascades Lodge

Address: 3 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $512 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cascades Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Grand Cascades Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cascades Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Grand Cascades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing