We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
31
49
38
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
49
38
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn new york free parking on friday nights washington heights ihg member c unit an older hotel karaoke night dunkin donuts next door across the bridge fine hotel outdoor pool only stayed one night shuttle bus business trip rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was an older hotel and just on the other side of the George Washington bridge in New Jersey. The shower had some drainage problems but overall the room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions for us to take a tour of NYC and even got us set up to leave right from the hotel each morning for 3 days. There was a restaurant and bar and also had two internet computers available to use and print from. There was also free wi-fi which worked just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. Room was comfy. Black mold in tub dictated that we only stayed one night. Close to the GW bridge. Very convenient to get into the city.

Restaurant was sufficient for breakfast.

Staff was polite and mostly professional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank northernnymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello northernnymommy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff and breakfast.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the tub cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room comfortable, and good service at Breakfast on both mornings.Dinner on our second night was not, as advertised, in the restaurant, but in the bar. Choice was extremely limited, and service interminably slow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello fmgw148,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and service.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding food selection. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Located across the George Washington bridge from Upper, Upper Manhattan (Washington Heights ) , this place is a more affordable way to see New York City if you don't mind a little inconvenience.

From the hotel , it is really easy to catch a bus or van (about $3) to the George Washinton bus terminal which is connected to the A train subway at 175th street. It is a bit more challenging to get back to the hotel but doable if you coordinate it right.

The hotel is old and not spectacular but has some good qualities: lots of electrical outlets, free internet, nice towels , great (really great) bagels, Keruig coffee makers, a nice bar ( where they pour, not measure ) and self service laundry facilities .

the A is an express train during the day so you get to and from Time Square quickly but it has a whole lot of commuters at rush hours. This train also has access to the LGA bus and the JFK Air Train.

Washington Heights has really good ethnic foods and small markets and wine stores close to the bus terminal.

Give it a try, you will save a lot. Best for the adventuresome, not so much if you have small kids due to the effort to get into the main part of the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I'm a Spire Elite IHG member and I've stayed in this hotel on many occasions. It's 5 star service and a great location with easy access to NYC. It's got a nice pool area & free parking & free shuttle service for the local area. The restaurant & lounge are great with very reasonable prices and good food and services. Special kudos to Duane Hunter who took great care of my needs to make my stay very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews