We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was an older hotel and just on the other side of the George Washington bridge in New Jersey. The shower had some drainage problems but overall the room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions for us to take a tour of NYC and even got us set up to leave right from the hotel each morning for 3 days. There was a restaurant and bar and also had two internet computers available to use and print from. There was also free wi-fi which worked just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. Room was comfy. Black mold in tub dictated that we only stayed one night. Close to the GW bridge. Very convenient to get into the city.

Restaurant was sufficient for breakfast.

Staff was polite and mostly professional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank northernnymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello northernnymommy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff and breakfast.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the tub cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room comfortable, and good service at Breakfast on both mornings.Dinner on our second night was not, as advertised, in the restaurant, but in the bar. Choice was extremely limited, and service interminably slow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello fmgw148,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and service.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding food selection. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Located across the George Washington bridge from Upper, Upper Manhattan (Washington Heights ) , this place is a more affordable way to see New York City if you don't mind a little inconvenience.

From the hotel , it is really easy to catch a bus or van (about $3) to the George Washinton bus terminal which is connected to the A train subway at 175th street. It is a bit more challenging to get back to the hotel but doable if you coordinate it right.

The hotel is old and not spectacular but has some good qualities: lots of electrical outlets, free internet, nice towels , great (really great) bagels, Keruig coffee makers, a nice bar ( where they pour, not measure ) and self service laundry facilities .

the A is an express train during the day so you get to and from Time Square quickly but it has a whole lot of commuters at rush hours. This train also has access to the LGA bus and the JFK Air Train.

Washington Heights has really good ethnic foods and small markets and wine stores close to the bus terminal.

Give it a try, you will save a lot. Best for the adventuresome, not so much if you have small kids due to the effort to get into the main part of the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I'm a Spire Elite IHG member and I've stayed in this hotel on many occasions. It's 5 star service and a great location with easy access to NYC. It's got a nice pool area & free parking & free shuttle service for the local area. The restaurant & lounge are great with very reasonable prices and good food and services. Special kudos to Duane Hunter who took great care of my needs to make my stay very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.3 km away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
356 reviews
2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
529 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area

Address: 2339 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: $144 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn at the George Washington Bridge, your Gateway to New York City!. Located in Fort Lee, New Jersey, our hotel is positioned for easy access into New York City, just minutes from Manhattan. Situated between La Guardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport, this Holiday Inn is convenient to New York shopping, a day at Yankee Stadium or relax at our Outdoor Pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day).Enjoy a relaxing stay at the New York area's best-kept secret!Local corporations include Unilever, LG, Samsung, CitiGroup and AGFA. Also, we are right in the center of colleges such as FDU, Manhattan College, Columbia University and Fordham University. Family and friends stay at the Holiday Inn of Fort Lee when visiting relatives at NY Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, Holy Name Hospital, Englewood Hospital, Hackensack Medical Center or Palisade General Hospital. So, stay where everyone in the know stays...the Holiday Inn GWB-Fort Lee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing