We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
514
279
126
71
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
279
126
71
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast outlet mall complimentary breakfast living room pre cruise stay very nice hotel new jersey jersey gardens front desk staff cape liberty definitely stay here again cruise port ruby tuesdays shuttle service air train into nyc
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel offers free shuttle service to/from the airport where you can get on the train to go into NYC. If you arrive early they will hold your bags if your room is not ready. Great alternative to staying in the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank J5789IHkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good hotel for a stopover with an early morning flight. Shuttle is very convenient and staff are very helpful in making sure that needs are met. The cocktail party was disappointing on the food side of the event. Rooms are spacious as they are all suites which is good to spread your belongings out. Conveniently located to a large Outlet Mall if you have time to have a visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank wgouve680866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was okay too. As far the evening reception goes is kind of cheesy. Only includes house wine with the cheapest wine,and cheap beer anything else is additional. They were way under staff at the restaurant We had to wait 15 or 20 minutes to get someone attention. The front desk staff could be little more attentive.

Room tip: All rooms have good view.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rem2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you are traveling for work do not stay at this hotel. I worked 12 hour days and had tons of kids on my floor and they were up until 2am making so much noise. Hotel staff did not help the situation at all. Worst experience I have had to date

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank jennifersA2125JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear jennifersA2125JM,

We’re so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Newark. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The staff was pleasant for the most part. The front desk seemed overwhelmed when we arrived but she did her best to get us in our room early. The banquet staff was amazing. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was effective. Nice overall appearance. Indoor pool and gym were a plus. The rooms we great as every Embassy suites usually is. Down falls...Couldn’t get airport transportation even though it was three miles away. Had to take a rip off taxi for $25. Also ground transport to the local mall which was a good quarter mile walk wasn’t allowed because it was too close. Lastly the bartender at happy hour just hated his job and his customers. Just total lack of engagement.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GWP300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews