We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Much nicer than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Much nicer than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hotel is newly renovated and is much nicer than expected for the price. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast buffet (not free) was worth the reasonable price for the meal. Front desk was very friendly attentive. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    199
    122
    69
    49
See reviews for
250
134
35
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

not too bad but

- AC is noisy
- restaurant food is dire
- room service staff not friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatespacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I would stay again
Excellent staff very friendly and good service.
Rooms were large and clean,
nice bar!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel has possibilities. Front staff was friendly. We were booked into a room which was a distance from the elevator, normally not an issue, but I was using crutches. We stayed for one night. My husband was not feeling well and slept in a bit. We were awoken by housekeeping three times on check out day, the first time before 9 AM. We were checking out! Why could they not wait until we actually did check out instead of repeatedly knocking on our door and the last time entering when I was out of room and husband was in bathroom. Seriously! Our complaint was registered with the front desk. Now set off by that aggravation, I also have to note very loud bathroom fan and heating unit. We filled out the comment card and left it with front desk at checkout. A day or two later, received email survey and noted same. This was about 7 weeks ago and I have yet to even receive an acknowledgement. Not very impressed with management's response and would stay away. If they can't solve the little issues, I would hate to have a big issue here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b00kit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Let me start off by apologizing that we did not respond to your survey in a timely fashion. At the Doubletree Tinton Falls, we try hard to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction, and are committed to providing the high-quality service you expect and deserve. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as this has allowed us to work with our staff to improve our service. This matter has been brought to the attention of the Housekeeping Department and we will insure that this situation is not repeated.

I can assure your future dealings with the Doubletree Tinton Falls will better reflect our commitment to your satisfaction. Please don’t hold this against us in the future when you are in the area and need somewhere to stay please consider making a reservation at the Doubletree Tinton Falls-Eatontown.

Again I do apologize and if you are ever in need of accommodations in the Tinton Falls area I would ask that you contact our management at 732-544-9300 so we can personally to take care of them for you.

Sincerely,
Doubletree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is close to our company headquarters, and I travel there at least every other month for our employee training workshop. The newly remodeled rooms are comfortable, and the combination of ample meeting space and restaurant make it an ideal location for our team members to stay, gather for team projects and just relax after their long training days.

The entire team, from sales, to front desk, to restaurant are all very friendly and willing to help make our stay as comfortable as possible.

- Lori Weight

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price range (per night): $141 - $193
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing