We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 299
USD 251
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 228
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 88
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
117
113
83
62
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
113
83
62
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shorethe club loungeasbury parklong branchshuttle servicenew jerseymonmouth mallcoffee makerindoor poolred bankkatrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hello - I have stayed here several times since early December, 2017 till early April, 2018. The staff is very aligned with making sure you have everything you need. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and motivated personnel. I needed a room and this establishment provided a great space. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask staff to help you find a room that will be suited to your needs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Wow, I was going to write a review commenting on one of the front desk people's poor attitude (Essence I believe was her name), but seeing how management treats brides, wedding parties, and people hurt on their property, their even worse than I thought. I wish I had read the reviews before visiting the hotel. Updated rooms are nice enough but no microwave (charge for 1) and air systems are very loud! If yours if turned off, you will hear the systems from other rooms. You also waste a lot of water to get to the hot! Recommend other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ushisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We are very disappointed to read about your experience with us at the Sheraton Hotel Eatontown, and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize and respond. We do not have microwaves in our guest rooms, but we do not charge for them if a guest requests one. In regards to your noise complaints, we always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. We would have been happy to move you to another room. Again, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience, and we hope you give us another chance to show you the exceptional service and accommodations we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The staff at the Sheraton in Eatontown NJ made my visit extremely comfortable. The hotel is under construction to add additional restaurants and bars, so some of the amenities were missing but the staff went out of their way to help order food or additional items from outside the hotel.

Essence, who helped me during check-in explained what was going on and how they could help. All the staff helped me with options to get home when the Nor'easter hit and left me stranded once airplanes started to be cancelled, and even provided transportation to and from the local trains to help me get to and from NY.

I'd recommend this hotel, and I'll be staying there again on my next trip to NJ/NY.

Sexy Chocolate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricklburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much for the outstanding review! We are so pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to assist you with all your needs and wants during your stay - especially after the snow storm we experienced! Again, we greatly appreciate your review, and we will be sure to share it with Essence and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I am a frequant guest at the Sheraton and must say I love the improvements. your staff is very attentive empathetic and extremely helpful special thank you to Essence at the front desk as well as Zelpha keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I came to this hotel on the company dime and If I ever come back to this aera for personal reasons I would come back to this hotel. The beds were so comfortable which is a huge deal to me. The only bad thing I can think of is the hotel was under a remodel however their van driver Thom made up for that all you had to do was tell him what you wanted to eat or go do and he had a recommendation for you. John the other van driver was a blast also. It was nice that the shuttle service took you to more than just a few places. Also after beimg.at the hotel for over three weeks you meet the whole staff. The desk staff Julisa, essence and jay were a blast a very understanding about issues that would come up

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Owner at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews