We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place and clean, too!”
Review of West Side Diner

West Side Diner
Ranked #33 of 90 Restaurants in Denville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This diner has been here many years but since it was sold it is better in that it is cleaner and also nicer management. The guy who used to own it wasn't that pleasant, ever. It kept me from coming in alot.

Tulips today on the table. Only had eggs & toast and potatoes plus coffee, very inexpensive. I will remember next time to ask for icewater.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch/brunch and enjoyed. Great diner food and excellent prices. A little small and was very busy for an afternoon on a weekday. But I guess that’s because you get good food, good variety and good prices! Enjoyed very much!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank samuelc254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The West Side Diner has changed its name to the Summit West Diner, but the food is still great! Large portions and variety along with delicious food. The waffles and pancakes for breakfast are big and flavorful as is the cinnamon raisin French toast. There are many lunch specials from which to choose. Have half a sandwich like turkey, a Reuben, egg, tuna, and chicken salad with fries, cole slaw, and pickle served with a delicious cup of soup. Prices are reasonable. Many regular customers, so it feels like home. The wait staff is friendly and accommodating. Our favorite diner!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank elbadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

After 2 plus years in Denville, and eating at many diners in NJ, we finally ate at West Side. The first visit was for takeout, then we went and ate dinner there shortly after. We've tried the egg salad club, cheese burger, French dip, chocolate putting, baked potato and fries. All have been good. The pudding might be the best I have had actually. Service decent and the general appearance of the diner inside is a bit white and hospital like, other than that, we plan to come back a bunch of times. I read a few reviews on breakfast and want to eat there. Nice little place.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Classic diner menu - food is good, wait staff is friendly. This is a "go to" place for us when we are looking for a quick but good dinner

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MBDinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Side Diner also viewed

 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to West Side Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing