We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 138
USD 126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 145
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 124
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle Brook Marriott(Saddle Brook)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 189
USD 184
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Plaza Hotel(Saddle Brook)
USD 125
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
204
220
127
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
220
127
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinbagelsbreakfast roomunder renovationnew jerseyhard boiled eggsfree breakfasteasy accesslincoln tunnelwould stay here againnice poolnice breakfastfront desk staffmet life stadiumshort stayinto nycbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A one night stop between Philadelphia and Montréal, the place to be! Nice staff, great pool, gym and breakfast area. A very good pizza place just around the corner. Affordable, neat ans perfect for kids!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andree-anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hoping to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overall a nice hotel. Hotel lobby was under construction while we were there but it didn't affect the experience. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were fairly quiet. Breakfast was nothing fancy but good. Probably our only complaint would be about the shower. There wasn't an overabundance of water pressure and it took a long time for the water to heat up. And even after it heated it up it wasn't much more than warm. We would stay here again. It was a good hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JarednSarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive rating and informative review! Your thoughtful comments will assist our management team as well as our future guests. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I booked a room at this hotel as we were in town for a University visit. The website did not mention that the hotel was under renovation. I had to use a side door to gain access to the hotel. As soon as I got there, the wifi was down and they didn't know how long it would take to get it fixed. I had a lot of work to do and was unable to do it since the wifi was down all evening. My bathroom had a musty old water smell to it and the carpet in my room had stuff all over it (had not been vacuumed). The breakfast area was filthy with eggs all over the floor and crumbs and a mess all over the counters. No one was wiping anything down or keeping things tidy during breakfast which was a total turn off.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaneela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Shaneela,

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us It was not our intent to disturb your stay with our renovation project. For that, we are sincerely sorry. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

From the outside it does not look good but the inside is all well kept. Breakfast is available and very early 6:30am if you have to leave early. Liked the Mobile Check-in and out at this hotel and the staff was able to explain this very well to me. Heating/Cooling unit will not stop making noise even though it was reduced to a bare 65F when it was set to 68F. It will keep turning on after every 1min of turning off. To say the least it did not help with my wife sleeping, though I dozed off.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive rating and informative review! Your thoughtful comments will assist our management team as well as our future guests. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The staff at La Quinta went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience, and we did! We hosted a company event there and they were attentive before, during and after the event. I definitely recommend this hotel for regular stays and company events!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank heydianef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive rating and informative review! Your thoughtful comments will assist our management team as well as our future guests. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews