We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi place, super cold beer!”
Review of Kaname Restaurant

Kaname Restaurant
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I used to live in the same building of the owner of this restaurant, George Kaname is a super cool host. Authentic Japanese, always super fresh and cold, cold beer!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Was once a very popular spot with very goid food. Those times are gone. Interior is lackluster and food is just average at best. There are many ither better choices in area

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Can't Go Wrong here..George has been here for years and makes your dinner worthwhile. .good fesh sushi..

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank joeybb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Kaname always has good authentic Japanese food. My son loved their sushi. His friends ordered sushi and different types of udon. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Our favorite neighborhood place. Fish is fresh, sushi is delicious and everybody knows us by name. We have been coming here for 13 years at least. Feels like home, all waitresses come to say hi, owner is always around.
The place needs major updating, but quality of food and dedicated waitstaff outweigh the criticism of outdated space.
We love this place. If cannot go at least once a week, we order take out.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank ldjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaname Restaurant also viewed

 
Cliffside Park, NJ
Cliffside Park, NJ
 

Been to Kaname Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing