We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
1/2 of the outside porch Spacious backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of House
1/2 of the outside porch
Spacious backyard
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Second floor foyer
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Stairs going up to 2nd floor
kids bunk beds
Upstairs kitchen
Dining Room
Dining/Living room
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camila120...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 10, including 3 teenagers and a 10-year old, coming from NYC, Philly and Fairfax, VA truly enjoyed our week's stay around the 4th of July in this beautiful Victorian home away from home. We have ample sleeping accommodation and we're able to take in 2 guests for 3 nights without any discomfort. The location is conveniently close to the beach and the Washington street mall is walking distance. We made use of the beautiful porch a lot especially in the early evening to watch the sunset and enjoy some wine and cheese. Otherwise, the living/dining room is where you will find us if we're not out. One of the nephews brought a portable piano and we had wonderful evenings just singing and telling stories. There is a pizza place within walking distance which we visited for take out dinners twice! Having at least 2 full baths is a must for our group and we were grateful to have such big enough bathrooms in the house. The owners thought of everything, from the clothesline to hang the wet beach towels in the backyard to the fresh flowers in the front porch. Thanks again Sue and John for the warm welcome and the advice on where to go for breakfast and excellent seafood. We went to Lobster House twice. Lastly, we truly appreciate your flexibility in accommodating the 3 bikes we brought with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Our guests have very busy lives and deserve to relax and
enjoy their family and friends in a relaxing atmosphere which Jack and
myself try to give them Our motto is "Memories are made here"and
lots of our guests have returned year after year to make new memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Y
Marlin, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family venue”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have been coming here for the last 8 years. Our children and grandchildren enjoy the space that it provides and also the privacy as they usually have their own space especially with the second floor kitchen. There is at least 10 of us in the house at one time and yet there is no crowding. The owners are like family and their greetings are always warm and sincere. They are always ready to satisfy our needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daweopark
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a large group and this place was perfect. It was walking distance to the beach. I like how it was a little isolated from the busy areas. It was still close enough to the mall.
Clean and spacious. The owners were very nice and accommodating.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ntwHarris...
Harrisburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Memorable Weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second year renting the O'Rourkes' beautiful Cape May Victorian. Everything was as good - if not better - than last year. The house is roomy and comfortable - especially the front porch - and has everything you need for a girls' weekend away. And the location is just perfect, not in the middle of the chaos in town but close enough to walk to it. A great way to enjoy this charming Jersey shore town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We are so happy that our guests build their memories year after
year at our home. Our home is lovely, comfortable, and relaxing .
Thank you for coming…………See you soon, Sue and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aokreider
Delran, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from a wonderful weekend at this beautiful vacation rental in Cape May. Even with 8 of us,we had plenty of space to relax, both inside and out. We especially enjoyed the front porch which was large enough for all of us to enjoy together. The home was lovely, with a very comfortable feel. Everyone commented on it's appeal and cleanliness. The location was great; just a few blocks to the beach and mall. There were also several restaurants just down the street. Everything you needed was within walking distance. Sue, the owner was very kind and helpful.I can't say enough about this rental. We loved it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing