We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again soon”
Review of The Puffin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Puffin
RANDOLPH NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back again soon”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Nancy and Mike were terrific Inn keepers - the Terrace Sweet is a must for a family,. or even for several couples. Location is prime in between the beach and the shops. Internet connection could be a bit faster, was very slow and at times would not show up as a location,. had to use my WiFi hot spot to connect...........otherwise the Inn was clean, porch was clean and would do it again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhYeahRandolphNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    19
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Great find! The Atlantic Suite sleeps many-and all comfortably! Loved the fact that at the top of the house you don't have to hear/interact with the rest of the 'house.' And the roof-top deck was an absolute treat! Location was perfect-easy walk to shops/dinner and the beach. We're already planning a repeat visit next spring!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cgiombetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
state college, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The Cape May Puffin is a wonderful place to stay - clean, comfy and great location. The innkeepers are great, friendly, and so helpful. I LOVED the Terrace Suite. It is on the ground level, very easy to get in and out with a baby. The innkeepers left freshly-baked, homemade cookies in our room - sweet touch! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We recently stayed for 2 nights at the Puffin with our 9 month old son. Mike and Nancy went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Unknowingly, we timed our visit during prime construction time on Cape May (everyone preparing for summer) and Mike ended up moving us to a suite farther away from the construction noise so our baby could nap. Very considerate, and we loved the Rose Suite! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAO048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We had an extended weekend at the Puffin and were very happy with our stay. Mike (the innkeeper) was an excellent host and our room (Terrace) was perfect! The beds were a bit firm for me but all in all the place was just what we asked for, close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,153 reviews
0.0 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#9 of 37 in Cape May
558 reviews
0.0 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
#30 of 37 in Cape May
387 reviews
1.0 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 37 in Cape May
692 reviews
1.3 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Puffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Puffin

Property: The Puffin
Address: 32 Jackson St, Cape May, NJ 08204-1465
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cape May
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back into the Victorian Period at "The Puffin”, one of Cape May's most historic and distinctive Victorian properties located in the heart of Cape May’s Historic District. “The Puffin” is centrally located on historic Jackson Street, just a half block from the beach and only a few steps from the Washington Mall's fine shops and restaurants of Cape May. The Puffin Victorian suites has a unique architectural Dutch Colonial design. Relax on our wraparound veranda while reading a book, surfing the internet or enjoying your favorite beverage. Enjoy the historic ambiance, watching horse drawn carriages and trolley cars as they pass down Jackson Street. Whether you plan your journey sight-seeing, escape to the beach, shop, bike or relax, the Puffin is the perfect location for an exciting Cape May adventure. We are child and family friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing