We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place to Stay”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Albert Stevens never disappoints; probably one of the best B&Bs around. As always, the room and bath were clean, neat, well decorated and well stocked. I was there for a week and every morning the full breakfast was different, delicious and filling. Afternoon wine and cheese is a great way to relax while planning dinner, which is easy since they have menus from the best restaurants. The Inn is across from a small park. Sitting on a porch rocker with a glass of wine is a nice way to relax in the afternoon.

Room Tip: No worries, every room is top notch and the Inn itself is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrs_sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 4 night 5 day getaway in Cape May. This is our second time staying at Albert Stevens Inn and it never fails to make us happy. I have been going to Cape May for over a decade, and I have stayed at other bed and breakfasts, but none of them compare to Albert Stevens Inn. Jim is so generous with his breakfasts and wonderful afternoon snacks. He makes you feels like it is your home. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I loved the Tapestry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tdemelo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. The owners Jim and Leanne are very thoughtful and work hard to make everything about their inn, and your stay just right and so enjoyable. The inn is immaculate and decorated beautifully with authentic touches throughout, reminiscent of the late 1800's and early 1900's, when it was built and its original family lived there. But don't fear, the bathrooms are modern and luxurious. Breakfasts were wonderful and the staff was very attentive. Afternoon beverages and snacks trays, including home made cookies, are a welcome treat in the time after a day of activities in the area and before heading out for dinner. The beach and most restaurants are walking distance as is the fantastic downtown pedestrian shopping district. There is also pharmacy conveniently located on the same block as the inn for items you may have forgotten. Jim will help you with where the the area attractions are and has great recommendations for restaurants. There are plenty of complementary bicycles.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place, good location. Super friendly owner and helpers. Offer great breakfasts, coffee and water all day, afternoon cakes and tea. The owner offers knowledge about the restaurant s and their history. Great treat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had an amazing time at this fantastic B&B. We stayed at B&B's before but never had such a wonderful experience. The owners were friendly and knowledgable, the Inn was clean and delivered all you could ask for. From water, cookies, the best breakfast I ever had at a B&B. Home made cakes and cookies and snacks daily. Quick walking distance to everywhere, great restaurants nearby from the great recommendations of the owners. They thought of everything and we will be back. If you want a more upscale experience at a reasonable price in walking distance to everywhere then this is your go to place. Some people have been coming back for 16 years when the new owners took over and boy did they impress. You will enjoy your experience and dont let the location fool you. On the map it looks far from the beach but the blocks are small and the beach is close. They even have parking which many dont have which drew us to the Albert Stevens as well. There is even free parking on the street in front as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we chose the first floor but the second floor would be fine as well depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.8 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,243 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
718 reviews
0.8 km away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,086 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $247 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing