We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
606
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapestry roomtower suitewest capemy husband and irose roomcoffee cakefront porchcrackersbeach chairsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teaenclosed porchwithin walking distancegreat hostsbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place, good location. Super friendly owner and helpers. Offer great breakfasts, coffee and water all day, afternoon cakes and tea. The owner offers knowledge about the restaurant s and their history. Great treat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had an amazing time at this fantastic B&B. We stayed at B&B's before but never had such a wonderful experience. The owners were friendly and knowledgable, the Inn was clean and delivered all you could ask for. From water, cookies, the best breakfast I ever had at a B&B. Home made cakes and cookies and snacks daily. Quick walking distance to everywhere, great restaurants nearby from the great recommendations of the owners. They thought of everything and we will be back. If you want a more upscale experience at a reasonable price in walking distance to everywhere then this is your go to place. Some people have been coming back for 16 years when the new owners took over and boy did they impress. You will enjoy your experience and dont let the location fool you. On the map it looks far from the beach but the blocks are small and the beach is close. They even have parking which many dont have which drew us to the Albert Stevens as well. There is even free parking on the street in front as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we chose the first floor but the second floor would be fine as well depends on the size you need.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Albert Stevens Inn. Sixteen years now . Every year it gets better . The owners Jim and Leanne are the best . They always make you feel special and welcomed . We would never consider staying any where else in Cape May . Try it once and your be hooked like we are .

Thank pattiandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The Albert Stevens is a great place to stay in Cape May. It's quaint, but clean and the amenities are modern. My boyfriend and I recently stayed there for a family wedding at Congress Hall. It was close enough to walk there and everywhere else in town you want to be, but without having to worry about where you are going to park the car AND you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle which is nice when you are relaxing on the great front porch with a beer or a glass of wine.

We rented the Studio on the second floor which has a nice sitting area, refrigerator and a wet bar - very convenient.

The innkeepers are extremely welcoming and helpful. They supply you with beach chairs and towels and bicycles.

The food at breakfast, while good, is not the strong suit of the place - at least it wasn't while we were there. But don't let that deter you because everything else about the place is terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ntwHarrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was our 4th or 5th visit to this well kept and well run B&B. From the moment we arrived, Jim, the proprietor, gave us a personal welcome, a tour of the amenities, and showed us to our room. The rooms are spotless, well kept, with recently renovated bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast is home made and different every day, and special dietary requests are cheerfully honored. Water, coffee, tea are always available and afternoon tea includes home baked yummies, cheese and crackers, sherry and sangria. Along with the room comes beach chairs, beach towels, bicycles, and beach tags. The B&B is conveniently located, a short few blocks walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Nice people who become like family! I'm not a B&B fan usually, but this one is outstanding!

Room Tip: Check the website to see pictures of each room as each one is different!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robynne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews