We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN CAPE MAY”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had an amazing time at this fantastic B&B. We stayed at B&B's before but never had such a wonderful experience. The owners were friendly and knowledgable, the Inn was clean and delivered all you could ask for. From water, cookies, the best breakfast I ever had at a B&B. Home made cakes and cookies and snacks daily. Quick walking distance to everywhere, great restaurants nearby from the great recommendations of the owners. They thought of everything and we will be back. If you want a more upscale experience at a reasonable price in walking distance to everywhere then this is your go to place. Some people have been coming back for 16 years when the new owners took over and boy did they impress. You will enjoy your experience and dont let the location fool you. On the map it looks far from the beach but the blocks are small and the beach is close. They even have parking which many dont have which drew us to the Albert Stevens as well. There is even free parking on the street in front as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we chose the first floor but the second floor would be fine as well depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Albert Stevens Inn. Sixteen years now . Every year it gets better . The owners Jim and Leanne are the best . They always make you feel special and welcomed . We would never consider staying any where else in Cape May . Try it once and your be hooked like we are .

Thank pattiandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The Albert Stevens is a great place to stay in Cape May. It's quaint, but clean and the amenities are modern. My boyfriend and I recently stayed there for a family wedding at Congress Hall. It was close enough to walk there and everywhere else in town you want to be, but without having to worry about where you are going to park the car AND you are not in the middle of the hustle and bustle which is nice when you are relaxing on the great front porch with a beer or a glass of wine.

We rented the Studio on the second floor which has a nice sitting area, refrigerator and a wet bar - very convenient.

The innkeepers are extremely welcoming and helpful. They supply you with beach chairs and towels and bicycles.

The food at breakfast, while good, is not the strong suit of the place - at least it wasn't while we were there. But don't let that deter you because everything else about the place is terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ntwHarrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was our 4th or 5th visit to this well kept and well run B&B. From the moment we arrived, Jim, the proprietor, gave us a personal welcome, a tour of the amenities, and showed us to our room. The rooms are spotless, well kept, with recently renovated bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast is home made and different every day, and special dietary requests are cheerfully honored. Water, coffee, tea are always available and afternoon tea includes home baked yummies, cheese and crackers, sherry and sangria. Along with the room comes beach chairs, beach towels, bicycles, and beach tags. The B&B is conveniently located, a short few blocks walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Nice people who become like family! I'm not a B&B fan usually, but this one is outstanding!

Room Tip: Check the website to see pictures of each room as each one is different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robynne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Wished we had stayed longer. After only staying one night we are looking to book a longer stay next time. The owner Jim greeted us and gave us some suggestions of things to see in the area and whether they were in walking distance or required a drive or bike ride (which are provided by them). Afternoon tea provided a nice time to chat with other guest (who all seemed to be return customers)! Breakfast staff were quick and attentive. Looking forward to booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank honeypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.9 km away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,252 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#14 of 37 in Cape May
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,207 reviews
0.9 km away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
344 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $156 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing