We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Front porch for all of our guests to use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Front porch for all of our guests to use.
Plenty of seating for our guests. Horse and buggy passing by daily
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Large Front porch for all of our guests to use.
Plenty of seating for our guests.
Horse and buggy passing by daily
Harvard Apartments, Cape May New Jersey
Side of the house with walk way to the bike rack in the back
Harvard Apartments Front yard
Picnic area
Entrance off of the front porch to the apartment front door
Living Room
King Size bed in bedroom on 3rd floor
Seating for bedroom with King bed
Bedroom on 3rd floor with a full and a twin bed
Bedroom on 3rd floor with 3 twin beds
Bedroom on 2nd floor has a full bed
2nd floor hallway
On the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwachter9...
Spring Mount, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family & I stayed in Apt #3 the last week of June. It was perfect! I felt like I was staying at my Great Aunt's house. Lace curtains on tall windows, actual rooms with walls! The bedroom on the lower level was perfect for me. My nephew & son stayed in the room with 3 double beds on the upper level & my mom & sister stayed in the room with a double & single bed. My daughter had the king room. The powder room on the upper level was convenient for them since the full bath was on the lower level. I highly recommend this place. Sandra was so easy to deal with. And one day a bag of freeze pops showed up at our door! What a fun treat! Very convenient to the beach & the shops. I will take my family back. Thank you Sandra!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very charming and close proximity to everything!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Everything went seamlessly from booking this apartment on TA to our departure. Sandra reached out once the booking was confirmed and provided lease agreement for our review and signature. She was there to greet us upon arrival and covered all our questions regarding the apartment and Cape May. We were lucky to have the entire building to ourselves during the stay - made for a quiet, relaxing time. We rented a larger unit, Apt 3 which more than met our needs for the three of us. Here are the key take aways: very charming, spacious unit, large kitchen, great for bigger groups, lovely front porch great for enjoying morning coffee or evening wine, easy walk to beach and mall area, lovely, quiet neighborhood with beautiful Victorian homes. Only drawback are: it IS an older building with older furniture which can lend to it's charm, but the 1 1/2 baths are tiny, the beds are hard and very basic, before pillow top, memory foam, etc mattresses came into play. Overall, we would return with the right group of people, given the tight bathroom situation. Lovely place.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottjae
Spotswood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Victorian charm”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment #3, it was very clean and comfortable. The home is decorated in its period with the memory of the old school gas lamps (now converted to electric). Three bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. Each floor hosts a bathroom, the upper is a powder room and the lower is a full bathroom with a tub and shower. The kitchen has all the amenities: coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher. No musty old smells and we even had a fresh sealed can of coffee waiting for us. The apartment is located close to the beach and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Sandra is very friendly and met us right on time. I will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tribememb...
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, Not so clean”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment (#2) at the last minute so I could compete in the triathlon taking place in Cape May that weekend.

The property manager was very helpful about giving us a late check out on Sunday to accommodate participation in the race.

There was one parking spot provided with the apartment, but you share the driveway with the other apartments, so you have to negotiate with the other tenants to move their cars at certain times if you need to leave. If you are parked in and the other apartment tenants are out, you are stuck. There was limited street parking near the apartment also.

The apartment was very spacious and there was everything you could need, but it was a bit shabby and was not particularly clean, especially the bathroom. The other issue was very little hot water. After two 5-7 minute showers, there was no more hot water and there were 8 beds in the apartment. If we had 8-10 people staying, the lack of hot water would have been troubling, especially for a beach vacation.

The window unit air conditioner in the master bedroom and the third floor back bedroom were very loud, as well.

The location of the apartment was great for the beach and the town of Cape May, and we appreciated the property manager's helpfulness very much. If you are looking for a big space at a reasonable price, and are not particularly fussy about cleanliness, this would be perfect. I could not unconditionally recommend it though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size
Liked least: cleanliness, lack of hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gif2u
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't beat this deal!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
11
people found this review helpful

Our family has made Cape May a traditional summer vacation for five years now. This is the second time we have stayed at the Harvard Apartments and it's because we can't find a better deal out there. The house is perfect for our family and it is located near everything that we like to do when we're in Cape May. Not to mention the beach tags that came with the rental! That was a nice little savings too. I appreciated not having to buy tags for the week. Sandra, the manager, is very gracious and was available to us whenever we needed her. She is another reason we came back to this vacation rental a second time. Her personal attention and care for us was much appreciated. I have no doubt we'll be back again! I have already referred this rental to co-workers and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing