We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 369
USD 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
USD 484
USD 442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
USD 509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
USD 351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
USD 344
USD 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cape Harbor Motor Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
70
22
15
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
22
15
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parknice campgroundbath houseconcrete padsfire ringrecommend this resortexpress checktrick or treatinghalloween weekendshaunted hayridewildwood beachhook upskids loved the poolthe check in processclose to homequiet hourslabor day weekend
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We have always enjoyed this place, but unfortunately this time we were very disappointed. It’s almost as though they gave us a spite site in the employee/storage area in a dead-end lot off the main road. My husband and I both battle traffic 5 days a week, and I for one do not sit at my desk dreaming of a weekend getaway where I’m sitting outside or even lying in bed listening to street noise - and yet that’s all we had at site P63, looking at what seems to be aged & forgotten trailers while listening to the traffic. Upon arrival I did call the office to inquire about other sites due to the noise, I also then stopped in the office the next morning and imagine our excitement when we were told yes! someone will be checking out and that site fits you…so after wasting 5 hours waiting for this person who never left to leave, we decided to just deal with it and headed out for the day – because enjoying a nice evening by a campfire was not an option with the road noise. On top of that, the several large empty sites that we noticed earlier were now occupied with tents and small pop-ups. Lastly, the attitude of the staff was very cavalier – not the inviting and friendly interaction you would expect from those in the hospitality industry.
Lesson learned, do not book online without knowing a site #. Again, we have always enjoyed this place, and I do hope to be able to enjoy it again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaxxWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

It was a Treat! Fantastic fun for all ages! Very well organized with plenty of activities and we were truly impressed by the participation from all who stayed at the campground! Dance Troop was amazing, the Haunted Hayride and Haunted walk were terrific! Lots of fun! Pulled pork sandwiches were delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Halloween Extravaganza at Holly Shores is one of my families favorite weekends.We have been participating for for more than 10 years and it is always entertaining.Not being seasoned campers, this is our only camping weekend, and we are still tenting it,just sleeping under the stars is fun.Add in all the events and it is close to overwhelming.Super great trick or treat turnout,100 + kids trick or treating,really nice.Special events planned practically every hour.We sit out one or two just because we are worn out from all the action.Really well run,these people GET IT.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eleanorsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Spend another great Labor Day Weekend at Holly Shores. We have stayed there several times since the purchase of our motorhome in early 2016. It is very well maintained & clean. Conveniently located between Wildwood & Cape May. I will add that they have not increased their prices, however, they did add an extra per night fee for our 3rd Cocker Spaniel, which was a little disappointing since it is a 20 pound dog that stays in our motorhome and we are very responsible pet owners. They have a great pool, hot tub/spa, nice areas for walking and a nice dog park. Sadly, there are others who are not responsible pet owners that I think are ruining it for others. To help Holly Shores staff, several times this past weekend, we actually picked up other waste from non-responsible pet owners. I want to thank the management of Holly Shores for maintaining the dog park. We hope that even though there are others who are not as considerate, that you will continue to maintain the dog park.

We have this on our list of “regular” places to stay. In fact, we will be going back in a few weeks.

As an update, we went back as planned a few weeks later. We stayed Friday, October 13, 2017 thru Monday, October 16, 2017. It was Fabulous 50's Weekend in Wildwood, which have enjoyed every year since 2004. Holly Shores has an excellent Halloween Event that same weekend for the kids & families. I only wish that the events would not overlap because we would bring our Grandkids to their Halloween Event. Thanks for making our stay in the Cape May & Wildwood Area great ! See you again next year !

Room Tip: We usually stay on site H9 in our motorhome.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdspectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our friends rented a cabin for a week & wanted us to visit. They registered us ahead of time & paid the $18 visitors fee. The girl in the gate booth was very nasty & rude. She filled out a paper & told us we had to take it to the store/admissions office with a drivers license. The woman at the store was very nice, but she was having a problem with the computer so we were there for a while. We had to pay another $18 even though we told her that our friends had prepaid for our visit. We were told we would get it back if we kept the visit under 2 hours, but were didn't make it back in time so we lost the money - Our friends did eventually get their $18 back a few days later.
We had an uneasy feeling as we drove around to find our friends' cabin - The sites are REALLY close together. We had to wait while a couple were having a major problem backing in their 20' camper into their campsite. We have a small car & there was no room to drive around them. The roads were poorly marked & tight - We ended up driving by the same couple a few times.
We finally found the cabin because we recognized our friends' vehicle - Wow there were several cabins practically on top of each other. Their cabin had a small deck with a picnic table which was nice, but their fire pit was next to the next cabin's wall. Absolutely no privacy.
Our friends were very disappointed with their experience there. They were given a large list of regulations and extra charges they were going to have to pay. There is a daily charge for Internet that kept losing connection. The cabin was dirty when they got there (fingerprints on the wall, spilled liquid in the refrigerator, etc.) They ended up leaving a couple if days early because they were bored and unhappy with the campground.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews