We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Duck for 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Perfect for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikejosap...
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Duck for 2”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The place was excellent! Clean!
Joe the Owner was very accommodating!
Had everything we needed!
Will come back! Cape May!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Very glad to hear they want to return.

Very nice guests who are certainly welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnamari...
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Cute”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The placed is small but we were ok with it. It has all the essentials. It was nice that you didn't have to bring your own towels and bedding. Also, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. It has a nice seating outside even though it faced the B&B next door, it wasn't much of a problem. Everyone is very friendly. It has a nice outdoor shower. The on suite bathroom is a little tight if your drying your hair so we used the half bath of the living room.
Joe and Christine are very friendly people and said if we need anything to call.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Very nice to host such good people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7650...
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Cape May”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Duck In was perfect for the the two of us. The Duck In is nicely decorated, clean, recently renovated, and very well stocked with everything needed for eating in for those of us who don’t want to have every meal out. Being in the historic district, it’s easy to get to shopping, dining, and a short walk or drive to the beach. Joe and Chris were lovely hosts and invited us to use their backyard patio while they were away, so that was a nice treat on a beautiful and sunny day. The Duck In is perfect for two who want to have a comfortable place, yet be on the go to hit the local sites! Thanks Joe & Chris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Always a pleasure to host great guests.
We look forward to seeing you again at some future date. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind remarks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and our Duck In apartment. We look forward to hosting you again

Thanks for your kind remarks, ithey are greatly appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for 2”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, you can walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. The apartment is very clean and updated. The bedroom is spacious. The owner is very nice and friendly and holds a parking spot for you out front of the house (street parking only). The only negative is that the apartment is located in back of the main house and we had to walk through the wet and muddy grass to get to the door. Also, there was construction going on next door that we had to listen to. I would definitely rent again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for your nice words about our apartment. Sorry for the construction going on next door, but when completed (soon) it will be a top shelf B&B. We do have a second entrance to the apartment which can also be used.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing