We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Good Prices”
Review of Reye's Pizza

Reye's Pizza
Ranked #33 of 119 Restaurants in Belmar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Fast service , all day delivery, consistently decent pizza keeps me ordering from Reye’s several times each year. I always ordered take out. There are a couple of small tables to eat in. It’s BYOB and there is a liquor store on the corner of Main and 16th.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank susiesci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Your first impression is that Reye's is a hole in the wall--oh, that will be your second impression too, because that's what it is. I think there are 5 tables. However, this place also does a brisk take-out and delivery business. It's great to have it in the south end of Main Street. Pizza is standard Jersey fare. No doubt, that is as far as many customers go. However, I recommend that you venture out onto other parts of the menu. The buffalo wings and eggplant parm, for example, are excellent. Stop in for a bite, or give them a call for delivery. They're pretty quick and the delivery guys are always friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

good pizza, great mussels, meatballs, antipasto slad. this is more of a takeout/ delivery kind of place

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ljalang63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I don't have too much to say about this place as I've only ever gotten pizza - but it is very good pizza. It's a typical quick and easy pizza place with some small tables and a main counter. It's pretty small and it certainly can get crowded, even with people just waiting to pick up takeout, but that's a testament to the quality of the pizza. Finish it off with good prices and good service and you've got a solid pizza option in the area.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CraigCorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I love this place! The food is delicious. Prices are good. Servings are large, and service is great, The two brothers who run Reyes are very nice and always take time to speak to regular customers. Though small, it;s usually busy. You know a place is good when you see the local police walking out with boxes of takeout meals!
Not only is food good, they take pride in wrapping sandwiches(always heavy duty tinfoil) so there's no mess. Food is fresh, hot and just taste GOOD! Love the penne vodka and m
Margarita pizza...but haven't had anything i or family didn't like. i live here:visit frequently.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reye's Pizza also viewed

 
Belmar, Jersey Shore
Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Reye's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing