We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
181
58
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
58
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins white mountains breakfast was excellent french toast smallest room new england each morning a great place to stay stayed here for nights short drive charming b b woodstock brewery tea and coffee other guests the location is perfect bunk beds new owners
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed over for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you could need. The guest reception area downstairs has a lovely fire and is a comfortable place to sit and.chat with friends. Owners are great and make you feel right at home. The home cooked breakfast is exceptionally good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mrs_RG2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Karen and Alan were gracious hosts with delicious breakfasts and helpful advice
Warm and cozy in subzero weather.
Great place to visit any time of year.
We stay there as a group, and enjoyed lots of fun times in the common area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank BobSeekingBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

See you again next year so you can see the changes we have made!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

OMG this was our best accidental lodging ever!! I booked cheapest room and had a double bed with everything wonderful but def. talk to Karen for queen bed with tub and jacuzzi arrangements! Love love Craftsman era decor, wonderful gas stove and tons of games even though the wifi is free. Alan and Karen had the most amazing breakfast I've ever eaten = do I have to ski or can I hang here and just read a book while you challenge the mountain (remember to ask for mt discount vouchers!!)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn we hope you come back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent three lovely nights while skiing at Loon Mountain. Cannon and Bretton Woods also nearby. Rooms comfortable, clean, well-appointed - everything you need and if it weren't there, the innkeepers would get it for you. Cozy living room with fireplace and games - perfect place to have a scotch after a day on the slopes and to read in the evening. Quiet and relaxing. Innkeepers, Karen and Alan, could not be nicer or more accommodating. Excellent breakfasts, all homemade with choice and variety. Great local restaurant and attraction suggestions and when you tell a local business who sent you, they roll out the red carpet. Not a place for small children, but for a couples get-away, a family with older kids, or gathering with friends - could not be better.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review we do our best to make to make everyone feel at home the skiing is wonderful this year! and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wilderness B&B on a Saturday night a few weekends ago. We traveled up to NH from CT for a quick weekend getaway, and this B&B served as the perfect spot. This was our first time staying at a B&B, so I wasn't too sure what to expect. When we walked in, there was no one at the front desk, but our key and a little welcome note were left out for us, which we didn't mind. We stayed in the Vermont Room, which was one of the 5 rooms located upstairs. The room was on the smaller side, but it worked perfect for our one night stay. Bathroom and shower were both good sizes, and the room was plenty warm despite the frigid NH weather. Only negative was that the bed was not very comfortable. Downstairs they had a variety of games, such as chess, checkers, and Mancala. We woke up to a delicious smell in the morning, and made our way downstairs for breakfast, where we first met the owners, Karen and Alan. They had a nice variety on the menu, including gluten free options. I ended up having gluten free chocolate chip pancakes, while my gf had chocolate chip crepes. Our food was delicious, and everyone's breakfast around us looked good as well. There is also a friendly cat that roams the property, Bandit! Overall we had a wonderful experience, and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NickDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildernessInn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with use and appreciate your input.
We are updating all of our rooms and hope you come again to see the improvements .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews