We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'd stay near Wolfeboro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The only place we'd stay near Wolfeboro”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We love this place!!
Our daughter goes to Brewster Academy-down the road, and we've ALWAYS stayed at "123 N Main". That's several times a year, for each year that our daughter has been in school.
We love it.
We love Barb and Bob.
The place is immaculate, fun, warm, the breakfasts (and mid night snacks) are super yummy, the folks here are ALWAYS WARM AND WELCOMING, and there simply is no other place we'd even consider staying in the area.
Period.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Seven of us stayed at this B&B for a girlfriend getaway and we were wowed. The B&B is perfectly appointed with comfortable king sized beds, immaculately clean and new bathrooms, lovely antique furniture and art, and delicious sweet snacks and hot beverages available. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world--eggs benedict, broiled grapefruit with yogurt, asparagus omelettes, and fresh baked scones or muffins each morning. They easily accommodated our food allergies. Bob and Barbara could not be more helpful with suggested itineraries, restaurant recommendations, and glasses and plates for your own cocktail party or champagne toast. The king room with adjoining queen that share a bathroom would be perfect for a family. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meems060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were visitors on the last day of Columbus Day weekend in October. How can I say more than that the hospitality and the facilities were outstandiing. Our bottle of wine was chilled for us with crystal galsses and mixed nuts served on the lanai over looking the garden view. And that was just for starters. Our breakfast was a spectacular beautiful and taisty surprise in a lovely sun lit morning room again with china and crystal. Barbra and Bob make a special presentation for all their guests.
Roy & Diane Pyles, Honolulu

Room Tip: Short walk to town shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We came to Wolfeboro for a 4 night stay for a family event and never stayed in a B&B previously. Our host Barbara and Bob felt like family and made our stay a perfect experience. The breakfast every morning was 5 star with fresh baked cookies and muffins available every day. The home was immaculate and we could not have wanted for anything. Only minutes walk to the town center. This home is everything you would expect in a New England fine inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteboxerpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Never wrote a review before but just had to share what a wonderful stay we had with Bob and Barbara in their beautiful home. We were passing through and stopped here by chance, how glad we did! Genuine friendly hospitality, delicious home baked food, an immaculately clean beautifully furnished room in a period New England house. We left with some of Barbara's home made cookies, helpful route advice from Bob and some very nice memories!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CdrFalcon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
0.3 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
26.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
79 reviews
2.3 km away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Belknap Point Motel
Belknap Point Motel
#3 of 6 in Gilford
95 reviews
14.7 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
23.4 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast

Property: 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Address: 123 N Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4310
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Price range (per night): $358 - $467
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
123 North Main Hotel Wolfeboro
123 North Main Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing