We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible. Not great.”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
AUSTIN, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not terrible. Not great.”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I'm kind of surprised by all the fabulous ratings. The room reminded me of what would be at a summer camp in 1985. Very dated and on the small side. It was comfortable enough, and maybe it's all relative, but I just don't see the super-duper qualities of this place like others did. The people were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JESSICALANE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    23
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
22
58
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I took my son on a long weekend to visit Funspot (the world's largest arcade) to celebrate the end of the school year. We booked a cabin at the Lazy E based on the reviews here and were very pleased with our choice. We stayed in Cabin 1 and found it comfortable. It was only my son and I staying so the room was fine. I think 4 people would be OK--but a family of 5 might be tight.

Everything was in good working order: A/C, Microwave, Fridge. The shower was excellent--powerful. Although we didn't use many of the "extras" we walked around the facilty and saw the grills, smoker, paddleboat and the fun outdoor bar area set up on the property. The owners shared coupons for area restaurants and advice about the Lakes region. When we emailed prior to our visit, they also were very helpful with providing information about room details.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Lazy E is the "Hidden Jewel" as the Phantom would say. I cannot say enough about this place. If you are the ocean lover and don't like lakes, go to Hampton Beach. If you like cottages and lakes, do give Lazy E a try, You are not overrun by tourists, screaming kids or partying teenagers. Yes, everyone has a good time but it does not get out of hand.When I was growing up,every summer I went to a nearby lake in NH. I stayed at various places in the Weirs Beach area. Once I found the Lazy E I knew I was making more great memories with my family. I have a standing reservation every year and can't wait to get there. People we have referred to the Lazy E love it also. They is something for everyone. Tots to the Old folks.

One of the best things is the hospitality from Les and Linda and all of the staff. They make it great and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time.

Room Tip: Best Sunsets!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEF410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My boyfriend stayed here in May 2010. His experience was so good that he brought me back here. His review last year required him to log in to FACEBOOK. I had just set up a FACEBOOK account for myself. He found me again after 30 years! To celebrate his retirement and my semi-retirement we couldn't pick a nicer place than the Lazy E in Weirs Beach. Great central location for visits to other New England areas. Loved the evenings especially after a day of travel. SO RELAXING!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadams18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Most of all, the website for this place is very accurate. We stayed one night in a motel room~spotless, with fireplace. One night in cottage which we actually got a better deal on thanks to a deal they offer with shopping at the local Harley Davidson. They offer all sorts of deals & have other properties so check out the site. The man who runs this place works really hard & has created quite a cool set up with a firepit every night, outdoor bar area, fishing, swimming, etc. Very natural area, but they must stay on top of it cuz there were no creepie crawlies, either.There is also a hot tub & live web cam where we teased our family back home that we were on vacation. The cottages were spacious with better plumbing, bigger shower, etc. It could use a LITTLE updating, but it is really clean & would be a blast with a group, ice fishing, bike week, etc. Great central location, we drove north to Lincoln from there, did Castle in the Clouds, Wolfeboro, Mt. Washington cruise, Weirs Beach, Funspot, etc. Beachfront on Lake Winnipesaukee. Beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank april71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
7.4 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
130 reviews
1.0 km away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
3.2 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
1.7 km away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
191 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Property: Lazy E Motor Inn
Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price range (per night): $139 - $324
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing