We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
103
47
33
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
47
33
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sitting area coffee maker time share coyote grill roaring fire hockey tournament town square beds were comfortable long weekend hot chocolate ski area home away from home minute drive great weekend townhouse valley
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My wife’s crazy big Italian family decided to do our family reunion in WV and the Valley Inn gave us the best deal. They let us use a big gathering space for an impromptu pizza party our first night and somehow stayed super kind and polite to us even while we took over the lounge areas for the next two nights being silly and loud as only big Italian families can be. The Freedom Passes were great as we had lots of kids to entertain in the summer season. They even set up a really nice breakfast spread for us on our last morning. It’s so conveniently close to all WV attractions. We had a blast and it was great not having to stress about any hotel issues. Some amenities were a little older, but they had everything you want or think of. Arlene worked the front desk for 3 straight days and nights and was always helpful, no matter what!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review. An injury kept me from work while you were at the Inn. I enjoyed working with your family planning your reunion. We appreciate big silly families that are enjoying themselves. Thank you for your compliments regarding our employees. We strive to create a friendly helpful environment for all our guests , Waterville Valley is a perfect location for family reunions. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable views surround this inn in Waterville Valley New Hampshire! The inn was recently purchased and there is work to be done but this staff is ready!! They were very nice & our room was clean and comfortable! So much to do in the valley, skiing, hiking, biking, swimming, I could go on about the perks of this inn including a pass to the athletic club down the street! Call Charlie (that's a girl) or Sarah and reserve your room soon, you won't be sorry!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ggharrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I (as well as several other families) stayed at the Valley Inn for a hockey tournament last weekend. The lobby is welcoming and comfortable and the woman at the front desk (who worked day and night all weekend) was friendly and more than accommodating. They allowed the hockey groups to utilize their function rooms for gathering in between games and for eating. It’s was perfect! Breakfast was included both mornings and is perfect for what we were looking for. Continental with cold cereals, breads and pastries. Our room was very clean and modern. There was plenty of room for kids to gather in the rooms and beds were comfortable. We will most certainly be staying at the Valley Inn for future trips and recommending it to family and friends. Thank you to all who made the weekend amazing!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments. We hope you will come back in summer when there is a huge array of outdoor activities for your family to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We love the Valley Inn. We come here every year. It’s clean, comfortable, and the people are always friendly! My kids love the freedom pass which gives access to the pool. We love playing games by the fire and the breakfast is simple yet perfect for us!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Went for a wedding. Great weekend, fantastic area, lot to do walking, hiking, relaxing. Great restaurants within the area. Whole village was easy to access and all hotels are centrally located to the main area of the town square which has lots going on.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank LinAnnBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews