We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 86
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 162
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Tilton Inn(Tilton)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
16
8
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
8
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Although located on the highway, this hotel has the appearance and feel of an old country farmhouse. We really liked it. The place has "original" rooms and "add-on" rooms, which may explain why some rooms are more spacious than others.
We arrived with no reservation. We simply liked the look of the place and decided to stop and rent a couple of rooms.
Apparently, we arrived just after the place had been booked solid for some local event, but the staff shuffled around and got a couple of rooms ready for us. Yes, the delay was a bit inconvenient, but it didn't take long. I think maybe the guy in the office wasn't sure which rooms were ready to be rented.
When we tried to use the wi-fi, it didn't work. However, with one call to the office, it began working well.
I would be comfortable about returning to this motel.

Room Tip: I didn't see a restaurant near this motel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JK_Hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The bulding look old and not motel like.We haved the room parking side.Inside, it's small but clean as you want it to be.The bed was comfortable but for my taste, the pillows are too big for me.I bring mine into the car.The parking side was very quiet too.The breakfast was OK and the coffee was supprisively very good for this kind of motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dedecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room was small. It was clean and neat. Bathroom was small and whoever designed it didn't do a good job on space management. The shower was about
24 inches wide. Could have been about 18 inches wider by just moving the shower wall into the current wasted space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The location was good for the Nascar race. The room we were given was an attic. It was not a standard room. There were burn marks on the linoleum and it just felt very dirty. The bed was uncomfortable and the whole hotel was just not up to today's standards. We paid over $200 for the Saturday night with high expectations and were very, very disappointed. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights during Laconia Motorcycle Week. Excellent location for this event; many of the other guests at the hotel were returning customers for the same rally. Rooms are nothing fancy but are clean. Bathroom in my room was quite small, but fine for my purposes (although a very large person may have trouble positioning him or herself onto the toilet, which faced the side of the sink and was immediately adjacent to it). Hotel is close to roadway, so there is some traffic noise during the day. This is made up for by the excellent view of Lake Winnisquam, which is right across the road. Area around hotel seemed very safe. Many stores nearby. Continental breakfast was pretty good if you are just looking for a quick bite. Hotel owners and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dooz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews