We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss”
Review of 110 Grill

110 Grill
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Stratham
Price range: USD 11 - USD 33
Description: 110 Grill's comfortable, but yet upscale-casual atmosphere, complete with open kitchens, large horseshoe-shaped bars and outdoor patios with fire pits, creates the ideal dining environment for any occasion. We prepare our dishes from the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchens and we offer seasonal menus. We are very committed to allergy awareness and offer gluten free menus.
Restaurant details
Description: 110 Grill's comfortable, but yet upscale-casual atmosphere, complete with open kitchens, large horseshoe-shaped bars and outdoor patios with fire pits, creates the ideal dining environment for any occasion. We prepare our dishes from the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchens and we offer seasonal menus. We are very committed to allergy awareness and offer gluten free menus.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner last month with another couple and the food and the server were both great.

We returned this week with another family and the food was very good, but boy, what a subpar server! Her head clearly wasn’t in the game. She wasn’t friendly, didn’t refill drinks (although she took our empty glasses), and never thanked us for coming. Clearly she didn’t want to be at work.

We were there to celebrate two birthdays and she knew this but didn’t even offer us dessert! She could have upsold us big time as we were a table of six. We were very taken back at her unfriendly and rushed attitude towards us. I should mention we visited on a Monday night. It was busy but not a line out the door busy. She seemed very uninterested and almost rude. I’m not going to identify her by name, but certainly it reflects on the restaurant as a whole. I’m reluctant to return. We really wanted to like this place.

Thank greggnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C, Marketing at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We are very sorry that the service you received was not excellent and would like to get in contact with you directly. Could you please send an email with your contact information to Lindsay at lchapman@110grill.com so that we can have someone follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a nice change from the local "Pub" type restaurants. The menu has a lot of interesting choices. I've tried the fish tacos and a couple of the salads now. Everything has been beautifully presented and very tasty. The entire restaurant is much larger than you would imagine from the outside, and a large bar area with a good craft beer selection.
I can't wait for better weather, to enjoy the fire pit but also love chit-chatting with the friendly bartenders.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lunchladyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The first visit was pleasant and the food good...so we returned and it was not good. I ordered fish and chips, which arrived not completely cooked through. The waitress took it back and said the chef agreed and was making a replacement. The fish was served on a bed of french fries in a basket, which caused the ff to be soggy and hard to get and the fish was tough to eat as it was balanced on the fries, so fish bits all over the ff. Normally when this happens in a restaurant, a manager will come over, apologize, check on the replacement and sometimes even comp a bit or offer a desert for having to wait until my spouse finished his meal before my second one arrived. The cole slaw was just a tiny cup of large pieces of cabbage. In fairness, the wings were not bad except the bottom one which was overcooked. The swordfish was cooked the way we requested and not dried out. This was a miserable meal and not sure we will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sawadee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C, Marketing at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your food was not prepared correctly. We’d like to get in contact with you directly. Could you please send an email including your name in contact information to Lindsay Chapman at lchapman@110grill.com so that our GM can reach out. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Did not make reservations so we had to wait 45 minutes when they said it would be about 30. Sat at large booth that seats sunk in so much felt like a child at the table. For a new place seats seemed old. No bread or anything for the table when waiting for meals. Soda was fast, mixed drinks somewhat slow. Drink prices are reasonable for the area. Meal prices are more inline with restaurants in Exeter center. Meal was okay. Service was good. For a new chain I thought it was over priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C, Marketing at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time for providing this feedback. We apologize for the wait time and that you did not receive bread while waiting for your meal. We'd like to get in contact with you directly. Could you please send an email to Lindsay Chapman at lchapman@110grill.com with your contact information. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Wife and I stopped to see if the consistence was there because we had eaten at the 110 grill in nashua in the past. It was very consistent. Sat at the bar and ordered something quick. She had a salad with chicken and I had the Meatloaf Burger. Her's was filling and well prepared, dressing was not over bearing and chicken was grilled perfectly. The Meatloaf burger kind of falls apart in your hand because of the three different meats. Veal, Beef and Pork but it was tasty and the fixings were ample.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NHBRYANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 110 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing