We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sit on this peaceful screen room and watch the water go by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Stark, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbfordfan
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cabin was everything we needed and then some. Owner was great with responses to our many questions and easy to work with! Can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you. Looking forward to your return!!!
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6624...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome, family friendly and beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at the Ammo Cabin! The cabin fit our family perfectly, the kids loved the yard to play in, my husband loved the fire pit and I loved the peace and quiet! We had a great time exploring the beautiful town of Stark, especially the Devil's Slide hike which overlooked the city. We would still love to see a moose sometime! Great cabin, thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Hello, So glad your family enjoyed the cabin and the area. It is a beautiful spot with lots to do. So sorry you didn't see a moose, I'll order one for next time. hahaha. Enjoy your winter, Janet and Gord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for the weekend. This house was perfect for the 5 of us. Secluded and clean. The beach and river were spectacular, crystal clear water. Wish we went when it was warmer so we could go swimming but still. The house itself was clean and very comfortable. Close to all the hiking you could dream of. Only about an hour away from Mount Washington and 2 ski areas. I could definitely live here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hello Adam,
So glad you had a wonderful time. Yes,the spot is perfect on your own beach and the views are great. Thank you for saying the cabin was clean and comfortable we do our best to keep it like that, we like everyone to have a enjoyable stay. I want to thank you for leaving the cabin in good shape. Hope you will think about coming in the summer so you can enjoy the river!!! Till next time Janet and Gord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyg015...
Holland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this cabin. It is very relaxing to fish on the river while enjoying a bonfire We were in town for the Jericho ATV festival and getting there from the house was very easy. The owners are nice and helpful and their nearby store has pretty much anything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Hello Kelly,
So glad you had a great time it was a pleasure to get to meet you and your family. Yes, the store has a little bit of this and a little bit of that. The cabin was is great shape when you left and I thank you for that. The Jericho ATV festival was nice this year glad you enjoyed this with you boys. Hope to see you again! Thank you so much Gord and Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy J
1 review
“Great getaway!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of five enjoyed our stay in the cozy Ammo Cabin. It was a quiet, secluded getaway close to Jericho Mountain where the boys enjoyed dirt biking. After a day of riding, they relaxed near the fire pit or in the river swimming and fishing. The cabin was comfortable and just right for a family who needed a tranquil, scenic retreat. The photos online accurately represent the rooms, but doesn’t depict the beautiful mountain views. The owners are friendly, accommodating and easy to get in touch with.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hello Cathy, It was a pleasure to meet you and your boys. So glad you had a good time. Its true the beautiful mountain views are some new pictures I should add. I hope you and your family have a wonder fall and Winter. Hope to see you again in the summer. Thanks Janet and Gord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing