We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rosewood Inn at Rye
Ranked #2 of 4 Rye B&B and Inns
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value clean room”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Everything one could expect in a motel: clean, gondola bed, friendly staff.
Signage a bit of an issue at night - we missed it four times and had to do u turns! Sign needs illuminating at night. Also, make sure you get directions or know where you are going in nearby Portsmouth ( a nice little town once you find the right bits)

Room Tip: Make sure you have satnav!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    4
    7
    12
See reviews for
22
30
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for one night during a road trip. Found this place after not seeing any place in Portsmouth, NH that felt right. My wife and I like motels where you can park the car right outside the room - find this very convenient.
We saw that the place wasn't full, it looked clean and cared for. The woman at front desk was friendly and helpful-showed us the room and went out of her way to help us air it out with the AC as there was some odor of cleaning fluids and it was humid. Recently updated, the room was nicely equipped with microwave, fridge, sink at food area.
Clean, no problem with any bugs, manager and owner both friendly. We paid just under $90 and it was great for our one-night stay. Would recommend for anyone passing through

Room Tip: Be friendly with the staff (and their kids!) and they'll help you with anything you need. A room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

It was the nicest motel we've been in east usa! The man at he front desk was a littlebit slow and wired but he was friendly! The room was really nice and clean! We paid 107$ dollar tax included! The position is good, only 10 minutes from porthsmouth! Recomman!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The clerk at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We did, however, leave a comment on their card that it might be time for new mattresses! They were terrible...these were in a room with 2 double beds. Our friends stayed in a room with a king size bed and said their mattress was fine. It is an older establishment and therefore the carpets are old and dingy. It was clean enough and it was conveniently located to Portsmouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borinquen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My grandson and I stayed here in March of 2013 . I couldn't,t believe how well treated we were. The rates were excellent and the rooms were VERY CLEAN !!!! NO BUGS !!!!! THE BEST SLEEP EVER !!!! The staff couldn't do enough for us and treated us like we were family . I was SO IMPRESSED !!!!!! My daughter and I had decided to go to New Hampshire , for the long weekend ,May 17/2013, to do a bit of shopping and Again we stayed at the Rosewood Inn. MOST ENJOYABLE !!!!! I had car problems when I arrived ,and Norman who is an employee at the front desk ,was SO helpful and Kind. If it wasn't,t for him I don't know what I would have done. He even went out of his way and led me to the Honda Barn so that I could get my car fixed ,and have a Safe trip back to Nova Scotia. Thank you Norman !!!!!!!
All employees there do what ever they can to make sure your stay is a Memorable one !!!!!!
I am a very fussy person and like cleanliness and I CANNOT SAY ANYTHING NEGATIVE as I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. What other hotel or motel offers , caring people ,wifi and free calling to Canada ????? That was also very impressive to me . A BIG Thank YOU , to all the staff at The ROSEWOOD INN for making my stay a memorable one!!! SEE YOU ALL AGAIN SOON !!!!

Room Tip: Made a mistake as there is no pool. So I shouldn't have rated it. All I can say is that I want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
8.5 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
469 reviews
6.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosewood Inn at Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosewood Inn at Rye

Property: The Rosewood Inn at Rye
Address: 150 Lafayette Rd, Rye, NH 03870-6133
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price range (per night): $184 - $328
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Rosewood Inn at Rye 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently renovated guest rooms are spacious, yet cozy and comfortable. Our strict standards insure your room will be sanitary and immaculate. All rooms offer the following conveniences: Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker (with coffee), Kitchen sink / counter, Full bath, bright and clean, Satellite TV, Telephone, Alarm clock, Toiletry items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your The Rosewood Inn at Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing