We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food and fantastic service!”
Review of 110 Grill

110 Grill
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 35
Description: 110 Grill is where contemporary dining and innovative cuisine meet. Here we are passionate about pure flavor, quality ingredients, and the cultivation of an inviting atmosphere that can play perfect host to an intimate dinner, a family celebration, or a cocktail with friends during the game. Our private dining rooms are perfect for bridal showers, company dinners, meetings, functions, and more.
Restaurant details
Description: 110 Grill is where contemporary dining and innovative cuisine meet. Here we are passionate about pure flavor, quality ingredients, and the cultivation of an inviting atmosphere that can play perfect host to an intimate dinner, a family celebration, or a cocktail with friends during the game. Our private dining rooms are perfect for bridal showers, company dinners, meetings, functions, and more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited with a tough group: kids and grandparents. Our server, Bev, was patient and professional, and she captured our needs perfectly despite the challenging and changing requests from our crew.

The tomato soup is incredible. We also had the spinach and artichoke dip, firecracker shrimp, calamari and poutine. It was all delicious. The kids' dishes are plentiful (almost too much food for littles). The meatloaf and salmon dishes were some of our favorites. Keep it up, 110 Grill!

Thank ChowingOnTheSeacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

The entrance is a disaster. No area for people to wait or check in. It is a modern and inviting space with an open kitchen design. On being seated the waitress was quick, friendly, and off for beverages. A friend stated, "that may be the best waitress in a long time!" Jinxed us! Barely saw her again and after we ordered apps, we couldn't find her to order dinner. We finished appetizers and needed to track her down to order. Drink mistakes, food was so-so and while nice, the server was a mess. This is the third visit and always seems to be something. I think next time we will sit at the bar and order a sandwich. It will be their last chance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C, Marketing at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi, Gary. We sincerely apologize that the service you received was not excellent. Could you please send an email including your name, when you visited and what you ordered to Lindsay at lchapman@110grill.com so that we can have someone follow up directly? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Service was good and the food was average. They seem to over use the Balsamic Reduction and a lot of items end up with a sweet background that I feel isn't necessary. Interior has an industrial warehouse feel.

Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay C, Marketing at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi, Lee. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We have forwarded this feedback to our culinary team and appreciate the feedback. We hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Khaleigh was our server and was an absolute delight! Will definitely be regular customers. Food was very fast and delicious! What a great experience

Thank jasonpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Over priced for what you get. $19 for a salad with steak tips. Literally received 3 tiny pieces of meat. I sent it back and got a burger which was good. The bothersome part of all that was, we could see the kitchen and manager watching all the food come out. She clearly sent this out and then when i sent it back came over and apologized saying that was not their standard. A glass of wine $9 for 2 fingers. Never again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelbughavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at 110 Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to 110 Grill Rochester. We apologize that the salad with steak tips was not properly prepared. Our standard wine pours are either 6 oz or 9 oz, so we apologize if it was not poured to the correct amount. We've reviewed your feedback with the team at 110 Grill Rochester, and if you have further questions please reach out to the General Manager, Chris Stone at cstone@110grill.com.
Thanks,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 110 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing