We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
41
39
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
39
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle room was clean regional hospital the usual fare marriott rewards outdoor pool plenty of free parking four nights exercise room similar hotels the shuttle driver small bathroom first floor free breakfast mini fridge front desk hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I arrived on foot needing to get to the venue I was supposed to play and they offered me a free downtown shuttle service after checkin. The rooms were very modern and clean. I missed the breakfast but got a couple free cookies. They were delicious!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank skywayman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Skywayman 2018,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review about our staff at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our Guest Surveys about their helpful personalities. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This Fairfield Inn is a decent business hotel. My room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was accommodating. The location is a little rough, but it is within driving distance of downtown. For Marriott people, I would probably stay downtown or at the Wentworth the next time I need to stay in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinT1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Kevin T,

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth. Thank you for commenting about your clean and comfortable room. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our guest surveys. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our location. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We checked on Sat. 3/17 to find the hotel was sold out because of a soccer tourn. The woman at the front desk was very nice in getting a room on the top floor, away from the kids. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was ok. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear George B,

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth. Your comments describing our clean rooms, comfortable and quiet are great for others to know and most importantly recognizing our nice staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to another opportunity to have you as guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Convenient to Portsmouth, right off the interstate highway. Stayed for 2 nights, they provide shuttle service to/from downtown Portsmouth so you don't have to navigate the tight parking situation. The (king bed) room was clean and spacious enough, includes toiletries and decent towels plus a hairdryer, small fridge, coffee maker.
The front staff greeted us every time we passed through the lobby, and the shuttle driver was very helpful with tips to navigate to the restaurants and bar we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: Our room was pretty quiet in spite of the location near traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Deb L,

We appreciate your time to write such a complimentary review about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth. Thank you for commenting on our convenient location, cleanliness of our hotel and room amenities. One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is our biggest reason guests return. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

During a recent winter storm a major and extended power outage sent us looking for a local hotel for a couple of nights. We wanted something clean, safe and warm! All the hotels in our area were fully booked so we looked in Portsmouth about 20 mins from us and settled on the Fairfield Inn. Check in was courteous and friendly. The room itself was was clean and the beds were comfortable. My husband is handicapped and found the bathroom small and hard to move around in but that was the only issue we had. Breakfast is included which is always a plus. If the opportunity arises we would definitely stay here again. Its right off the highway and close to Portsmouth and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the back parking area. It was quiet and there was no noise from the interstate.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GITRNRUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnPSM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear GITRNRUP,

We appreciate all of your comments about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our Guest Surveys about their courteous and friendly personalities. We do look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews