We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 225
USD 195
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 177
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 168
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 213
USD 206
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
USD 201
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 184
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
438
245
91
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
245
91
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas tree shopthe manager's receptionfree shuttleshuttle servicewhirlpool tubbeer and wineroom was cleanfree beercomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areaa wonderful staynew hampshireminute drivefront desk stafffresh fruitoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Excellent Hotel location. Walking distance from core shopping central such Christmas tree Shop, Job lot, Marshalls, gas station to mention a few. Very close driving distance from Fox Farm Mall Staff very friendly Breakfast is awesome. Selection of hot & cold Breakfast Hot drink buffet such as Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24hrs And very clean Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nicolleh261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear nicolleh261, thank you for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed the time you spent at our hotel - we hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Was traveling for business on 4/13/17 and booked this location for the first time.

Highlights:
Upon check-in was informed of manager Happy Hours until 6:30pm... Free Beer, Wine, Popcorn and Chili. I was tired and traveling solo. grabbed two beers and some popcorn and then was anti-social and went to my room.

Room was very clean - No complaints!

Forgot shaving cream - they gave me some at front desk! Not like other places that charge for that stuff.

Staff was super friendly!

Shower water was nice and hot

Coffee was delicious and who doesn't like a Belgium Waffle for Breakfast.

Low Lights - (Didn't mention to management)
French Toast Sticks at Breakfast Were Not Great :(
Dry Cereal at Breakfast was tough to get out of container which suggested to me it has been there for a bit :(

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LIVELAUGHANDSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear LIVELAUGHANDSMILE, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay; we hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very nicely kept hotel in the very center of shopping. Close to the attractions in Portsmouth and located just a mile from the I-95 on ramp. I was most impressed by the staff in how quickly the snow was cleared from the parking area and how they maintained a positive attitude during a spring snow storm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for the kind review, Howard! We hope to welcome you back you our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We needed some time away from the general everyday ho-hum, and staying at a hotel for a night or two is one of our favorite ways to get it done.

This hotel offers all the amenities we want. A nice room with a king-sized bed and walls that we can't hear the neighbors through is always welcome. Tops of wall furniture and microwave interior could be paid more attention to. Gorgeous sunrise view from the front top floor!

Delicious FREE breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, 4 kinds of juices, waffles w/ toppings (whipped cream, syrups, mini m&m's, chocolate sauce...), hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, cream cheese, and more. Shiloh set up a great spread. Thanks!

The pool is kept nice and clean and looks recently revitalized. I was told the hotel got a remodel in 2014, so most everything looks good and new.

We'll be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Timothy B, thank you for taking the time to write to rate and review our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We often stay at hotels in the Hilton chain, but this was the worst experience we've ever had. We had a king room with an in bath whirlpool tub, upon filling the tub we noticed the water was yellowish or rusty and left a dark ring around the water level. Choose not to use and notified young lady at front desk. Asked for a manager but none was available at that time. After we came back from dinner the desk told us that the tub was checked and the water was now running clear We were never greeted as HH honor members nor contacted by anyone about the dirty water. This Hilton is off my list.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Schha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Schha, we're sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you have come to expect from Hampton. Maintenance and comfort of our guests is the utmost priority here at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central - we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to provide the best possible experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews