We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return for a longer stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Plymouth's Historic 1920 Doll House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plymouth's Historic 1920 Doll House
A house long front porch with rocker and swing Beautiful Gardens with three sitting areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Plymouth's Historic 1920 Doll House
A house long front porch with rocker and swing
Beautiful Gardens with three sitting areas
A bright kitchen with everything you need
Bright sunlight bathes the kitchen sink and open shelves
Master Bedroom with Full Bed
Master bedroom original built ins
Second bedroom with a twin bed with trundle twin bed
Cozy living room - just big enough!
Living Room with vintage book collection
A kitchen table just perfect for two
Stairs from living room to upstairs bedroom
A view through the front door to the back door!
A tiny bathroom with shower
A 94 year old front door welcomes you into this small house that is just big enough!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pieter s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return for a longer stay !!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect get away for my S/O and I! We really enjoyed your quaint home away from home. We had all the comforts of home in an adorable doll house!! We've been to B&B's and hotels all over the world and this tops them all. What a fun , different place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total cuteness”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay at the Doll House. Was there for a concert at the Flying Monkey, easy walk to downtown and theater. Definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historic little house”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cute little home with it's own charm..we were two senior couple traveling together, and did not expect the stairs to be a steep and narrow as they were. The queen bed was very comfortable but the twin beds in the second room (one was a roll away) were not the best. Since it is a tiny house, it has a tiny shower, but had good pressure...Owner very nice...it was good for one night...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we slept in the room with the nice queen bed
Liked least: stairs...narrow and steep
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calderbiz
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cozy stay and perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doll House! The location is perfect and easily accessible to Plymouth. We stayed here after dropping our son off at PSU. Enjoyed how cozy the house was and definitely the front porch swing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvandenbr...
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I visit the area annually and always wanted to stay here. Finally had date in advance and able to book. Reasonable priced. Great communication with owner Susan. House is small, clean and everything needed. Great location. Able to walk to plymouth for meals. Only bad thing was no air conditioning. I was there during a heat wave. However plenty to do in area. Would recommend and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: different vacation spot
Liked least: no a/c
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing