We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
58
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy's steakhouse salmon wrap connecticut lake glen lodge woodland cabins place to stay first floor chantal accommodations retreat kayaking lakeside unplug porch properties loon mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I've been here three times; twice in the lodge and once in a cabin. I prefer the main house because it has has a wifi connection and I like more updated furnishings. It's best to visit in-season and on the weekend when the restaurants are more likely to be open. The beds were not made each day which some people prefer. All-in-all, this is a great place for solitude and writing.

Room Tip: There is wifi in The Lodge.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello and Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us! From your comment, we take it you must have stayed in either Cabin #1 or Cabin #7 at The Glen. These are original Glen cabins that have had a face lift, but we did decide to keep some of the original furnishings to keep some nostalgia for past guests. All other cabins at The Glen and our other properties have new furnishings and decor.
As you pointed out, our cabins and rooms are self catering. We have found over the past few years that guests do not want housekeeping services daily. We do offer daily housekeeping upon request.
Again, Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We had another great stay at Bear Tree. Chantal is very accommodating and easy to work with. Whether you have a large group or just a couple, they have what you are looking for! You will not find a better place with beatiful views in Pittsburg!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you so much Phil! We're so happy you continue to come and see us! We enjoy seeing you every winter and are glad that we At Bear Tree and Pittsburg NH continue to be one of your destinations! Happy New Year and the very best to you in 2018!
Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was our first visit to the Glen. We recently rented The "Little Fry" cabin on the First CT Lake. What a location! I had easy access to the lake for kayaking and the location is perfect for my husband who likes to fly fish the river and Perry Stream. All the staff we encountered from my first phone call to reserve, till we left were extremely friendly and accommodating, they made sure we were comfortable and had plenty of wood for a nightly campfire. This cabin is a bit more rustic than some of there others, but is was clean, had great WiFi, had all the necessities needed and was perfect for us. As we were so close to the water, the view was the best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit at The Glen. Absolutely Heaven on earth. I have not rested so well in months. Threw open the windows to hear the water slap against the shore. We came to rest and rest, fish and snuggle we did.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello and Thank you Dinice! So glad your stay was all you wanted it to be! Thank you for bring the good weather with you too! We hope to see you again soon!
Enjoy the rest of your summer and the upcoming Fall!
Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at The Glen at Bear Tree. We usually stay in a lakeside cabin but they were all booked. We were skeptical about staying in The Glen Lodge but Chantal set our mind at ease.
She is truly a great asset to this property. She always makes you feel like family. We stayed in the Camelot suite and felt very comfortable.
The weather didn't cooperate but we didn't let it ruin our relaxing weekend. I will not stay at another property in Pittsburg.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dickozski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtBearTree, Manager at Bear Tree Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello! We're so happy you enjoyed Camelot! Honestly, if the weather isn't going to cooperate, the lodge is a perfect location to be in! The common area with the large fireplace is pretty cozy! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your kind comments! We so appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you again!
Best to you both and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Chantal Carney
At Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews