We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

It's a 2-story strip motel on a state highway. Sort of spartan. Very well maintained, clean. Exceptionally friendly staff. Easy walk to center of Peterborough. Good pastries, coffee for breakfast. Good pricing compared with other options here

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank BostonRedSoxNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very clean with comfortable bed, flat screen TV with wide selection of cable channels, good parking with easy access from Route 202. Staff is very courteous and can recommend good places to eat. It is about 1/2 mile from the Town Center.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I prefer 1st Floor for ease of access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank elibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Welcome back, and thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Lovely location, staff very helpful. Nice touches like coffee and cookies in the lobby, docking stations to recharge devices, pooper-scooper bags for dogs!!! Hiking maps of the area provided, very easy access to the beauty of Southern NH.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DR_KZ_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you! As pet owners ourselves, we want to make traveling with pets easy for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed coffee and snacks and hope you can return to further explore Peterborough and the Monadnock region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Situated a mile outside the lovely small town of Peterborough, Jack Daniels Motor Inn is an ideal place to stop. Very clean, good big rooms and friendly people in reception. The breakfast, whilst not extensive in choice, is of good quality, not least the maple syrup.
Although close to the road we had no traffic noise problems.

Room Tip: As there is no escalator, people with mobility issues or heavy suitcases should ask for accomodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond4341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We are especially glad that you enjoyed the maple syrup, which is produced locally. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Upon arrival Megan in the office was very friendly and helpful. Eric one of the owners was in the office the next day and he was also very friendly and helpful. They have a small continental breakfast consisting of fresh home baked loaves, cereal and fruit. In the evening they had fresh home baked cookies in the front office/lobby. Our room was extremely clean. This is the most important thing I look for when travelling. The shower and room were spotless. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a great place to stay in the Peterborough, NH or surrounding area. I know if I ever make my way back to that area I will just be booking at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn and won't even look for any other place.

Room Tip: This is an older style motor inn, there is no elevator, so if you don't want to do stairs reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbislander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for thorough review! We are blessed with awesome front desk staff members, as well as dedicated (and obsessively clean) housekeepers. I am excited to share your comments with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
28.6 km away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
35.6 km away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
196 reviews
27.3 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
27.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
16.5 km away
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Daniels Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Daniels Motor Inn

Address: 80 Concord St, Peterborough, NH 03458-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $145 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jack Daniels Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence each year since 2012 and rated “Highly Recommended” by respected Fodor’s New England Guide. Overlooking the Contoocook River, the Inn's seventeen spacious rooms are furnished with Thomasville cherry furniture and feature plush Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, private baths, personal climate control, a desk, telephone, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cable TV, free wireless high-speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast and homemade cookies. Nestled in southwest Hampshire’s Monadnock Region, Peterborough is a center for arts, culture and outdoor recreation and was named one of the top 10 Coolest Small Towns in America by Budget Travel magazine. The Jack Daniels Motor Inn is less than ½ mile from downtown shops and restaurants as well as easy access to Routes 101 and 202 and proximity to Mount Monadnock, hiking trails, fishing, paddling, swimming, golf, skiing, shopping, dining and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Jack Daniels Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Daniels Hotel
Jack Daniels Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing