We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
116
51
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
51
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies fridge and freezer reception area free wifi fresh baked goods continental breakfast is blackout shades rooms set nearby attractions excellent accommodations bottled water double room yogurt overlooking the river very comfortable stay room was clean recently stayed here
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very clean with comfortable bed, flat screen TV with wide selection of cable channels, good parking with easy access from Route 202. Staff is very courteous and can recommend good places to eat. It is about 1/2 mile from the Town Center.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I prefer 1st Floor for ease of access
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank elibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Welcome back, and thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Lovely location, staff very helpful. Nice touches like coffee and cookies in the lobby, docking stations to recharge devices, pooper-scooper bags for dogs!!! Hiking maps of the area provided, very easy access to the beauty of Southern NH.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DR_KZ_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you! As pet owners ourselves, we want to make traveling with pets easy for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed coffee and snacks and hope you can return to further explore Peterborough and the Monadnock region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Situated a mile outside the lovely small town of Peterborough, Jack Daniels Motor Inn is an ideal place to stop. Very clean, good big rooms and friendly people in reception. The breakfast, whilst not extensive in choice, is of good quality, not least the maple syrup.
Although close to the road we had no traffic noise problems.

Room Tip: As there is no escalator, people with mobility issues or heavy suitcases should ask for accomodation on ground level.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond4341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We are especially glad that you enjoyed the maple syrup, which is produced locally. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Upon arrival Megan in the office was very friendly and helpful. Eric one of the owners was in the office the next day and he was also very friendly and helpful. They have a small continental breakfast consisting of fresh home baked loaves, cereal and fruit. In the evening they had fresh home baked cookies in the front office/lobby. Our room was extremely clean. This is the most important thing I look for when travelling. The shower and room were spotless. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a great place to stay in the Peterborough, NH or surrounding area. I know if I ever make my way back to that area I will just be booking at the Jack Daniels Motor Inn and won't even look for any other place.

Room Tip: This is an older style motor inn, there is no elevator, so if you don't want to do stairs request a room on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbislander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for thorough review! We are blessed with awesome front desk staff members, as well as dedicated (and obsessively clean) housekeepers. I am excited to share your comments with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable accomodations, great setting and a very friendly staff. Convenient location near downtown and 5 minutes from Rivermead. A hidden gem. Will definitely stay there every time in the area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank a-squaredad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Owner at Jack Daniels Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you! We are so glad that we could make your visit enjoyable and we hope to see you in Peterborough again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews