We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 7 September 2012

DONT BOOK HERE!!! They lie to you to get you to book a room. We come to north Conway all the time. Rooms are out dated and stinky. They dont even allow older teenagers to swim in the pool alone. Hello... My kids are 15 and 17. They can swim. There are far nicer hotels to stay in for the same amount of money. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristinmelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Kristinmelch,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We strive everyday to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received and the pool policy. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 256 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were a little last minute for our trip to North Conway. With a 16 month in tow, we were looking for something close to shopping, restaurants, hiking, etc. Although the room rate was not low, we had the perfect location on the 3rd floor, back of the hotel. Couldn't have imagined finding something so great in the heart of North Conway. Breakfast was included and it offered a good variety for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

We are so pleased that you found the hotel to meet your needs. It was kind of you to take the time to write the review. Hope you can return really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Although this Hotel is a middle of the road hotel, the service was no less than 5 star. From the time of check in until check out we received the best possible service. The room was spotless, and very attractive in its furnishings. There was quite a bit of noise from the room directly over us around 11:30, we called to report it rather than try to sleep through it. The front desk clerk said they would look into it immediately, and within 5 minutes she called back to see if they had quited down. She also assured me that if they started up again, just to call back and they would do there very best to solve the problem. The breakfast area staff looked after every need, even collecting our trays when we finished our breakfast. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends that will be travelling to North Conway, and will only stay there the next time we return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawna577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for saying all the wonderful things you said. Our guest are very important to us and we want everyone to get a good nights sleep. We are here to serve you and looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This city is sold out since june. This hotel is ok. Beds are average, pool is to small, breakfast area is very crowded, go outside, the GM might put pic nic table. It was smelling the cigarettes inside the hotel, yark! The breakfast is average but free. Try to go elsewhere, if not this hotel is ok.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We do try very hard to meet the needs of our guest. I do appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great place to stay if you are in the area for a few days with small kids. Rooms were very clean, recently remodeled, beds very comfortable and everything was in working order. Fridge is larger than typical dorm fridge, so you could store drinks, snacks, leftovers, etc. The indoor pool / hot tub is perfect after a day seeing the sights, in case you are debating staying at another hotel with an "indoor waterpark." The staff was terrific, especially the folks working the breakfast. (Loved the hard boiled eggs and packets of peanut butter!) Ask the staff for sightseeing ideas, they have great suggestions and advice....The location is also very convenient; next to restaurants, the outlets and the sights. If your room faces the back of the hotel, you get to see the Conway RR train come by at 4:35pm....We will stay again next Summer.

Room Tip: A room on the 1st floor, close to the pool is very convenient; we did not experience any loud noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Memories from family vacations are built by great stays. Sound like you were making memories together here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for saying such nice comment about the staff. We really enjoy meeting your every need. Don't forget to bring the camera next time to make more memories. Looking forward to next summer stay. Book early!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
8.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around North Conway

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $127 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing