We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Sejour in North Conway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Sejour in North Conway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were a little last minute for our trip to North Conway. With a 16 month in tow, we were looking for something close to shopping, restaurants, hiking, etc. Although the room rate was not low, we had the perfect location on the 3rd floor, back of the hotel. Couldn't have imagined finding something so great in the heart of North Conway. Breakfast was included and it offered a good variety for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We are so pleased that you found the hotel to meet your needs. It was kind of you to take the time to write the review. Hope you can return really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    180
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
187
145
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Although this Hotel is a middle of the road hotel, the service was no less than 5 star. From the time of check in until check out we received the best possible service. The room was spotless, and very attractive in its furnishings. There was quite a bit of noise from the room directly over us around 11:30, we called to report it rather than try to sleep through it. The front desk clerk said they would look into it immediately, and within 5 minutes she called back to see if they had quited down. She also assured me that if they started up again, just to call back and they would do there very best to solve the problem. The breakfast area staff looked after every need, even collecting our trays when we finished our breakfast. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends that will be travelling to North Conway, and will only stay there the next time we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawna577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for saying all the wonderful things you said. Our guest are very important to us and we want everyone to get a good nights sleep. We are here to serve you and looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

This city is sold out since june. This hotel is ok. Beds are average, pool is to small, breakfast area is very crowded, go outside, the GM might put pic nic table. It was smelling the cigarettes inside the hotel, yark! The breakfast is average but free. Try to go elsewhere, if not this hotel is ok.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We do try very hard to meet the needs of our guest. I do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great place to stay if you are in the area for a few days with small kids. Rooms were very clean, recently remodeled, beds very comfortable and everything was in working order. Fridge is larger than typical dorm fridge, so you could store drinks, snacks, leftovers, etc. The indoor pool / hot tub is perfect after a day seeing the sights, in case you are debating staying at another hotel with an "indoor waterpark." The staff was terrific, especially the folks working the breakfast. (Loved the hard boiled eggs and packets of peanut butter!) Ask the staff for sightseeing ideas, they have great suggestions and advice....The location is also very convenient; next to restaurants, the outlets and the sights. If your room faces the back of the hotel, you get to see the Conway RR train come by at 4:35pm....We will stay again next Summer.

Room Tip: A room on the 1st floor, close to the pool is very convenient; we did not experience any loud noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Memories from family vacations are built by great stays. Sound like you were making memories together here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for saying such nice comment about the staff. We really enjoy meeting your every need. Don't forget to bring the camera next time to make more memories. Looking forward to next summer stay. Book early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Myself, Daughter, & Grandson (4) stayed here the sfternoon before going back to Staorland. Everything was just perfect! Little on the $$$ side, for just a Holiday Express, but we wanted an idoor pool, and felt very safe.Breakfast was the norm, beds were compy, and the room was spotless. Would have like a mirco, with the fridge, there is one off the lobby. Felt a little weird... but it worked out fine! My Grandson just loved the pool, and 2 days at Storyland.

Room Tip: With children, first floor in the back of the building. Request close to the pool, laundry, ice mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Wow! Three generations on a vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Storyland vacations are priceless. I'm so glad that you stayed with us and made a few memories. Hope you come our way again. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): $124 - $337
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing