We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This city is sold out since june. This hotel is ok. Beds are average, pool is to small, breakfast area is very crowded, go outside, the GM might put pic nic table. It was smelling the cigarettes inside the hotel, yark! The breakfast is average but free. Try to go elsewhere, if not this hotel is ok.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We do try very hard to meet the needs of our guest. I do appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express North Conway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great place to stay if you are in the area for a few days with small kids. Rooms were very clean, recently remodeled, beds very comfortable and everything was in working order. Fridge is larger than typical dorm fridge, so you could store drinks, snacks, leftovers, etc. The indoor pool / hot tub is perfect after a day seeing the sights, in case you are debating staying at another hotel with an "indoor waterpark." The staff was terrific, especially the folks working the breakfast. (Loved the hard boiled eggs and packets of peanut butter!) Ask the staff for sightseeing ideas, they have great suggestions and advice....The location is also very convenient; next to restaurants, the outlets and the sights. If your room faces the back of the hotel, you get to see the Conway RR train come by at 4:35pm....We will stay again next Summer.

Room Tip: A room on the 1st floor, close to the pool is very convenient; we did not experience any loud noise...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Memories from family vacations are built by great stays. Sound like you were making memories together here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for saying such nice comment about the staff. We really enjoy meeting your every need. Don't forget to bring the camera next time to make more memories. Looking forward to next summer stay. Book early!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Myself, Daughter, & Grandson (4) stayed here the sfternoon before going back to Staorland. Everything was just perfect! Little on the $$$ side, for just a Holiday Express, but we wanted an idoor pool, and felt very safe.Breakfast was the norm, beds were compy, and the room was spotless. Would have like a mirco, with the fridge, there is one off the lobby. Felt a little weird... but it worked out fine! My Grandson just loved the pool, and 2 days at Storyland.

Room Tip: With children, first floor in the back of the building. Request close to the pool, laundry, ice mac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Wow! Three generations on a vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Storyland vacations are priceless. I'm so glad that you stayed with us and made a few memories. Hope you come our way again. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is extremely clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 2 nights and were very satisfied. The only issue we had was with the air conditioner, we found that it made a lot of noise and would turn itself on and off at night, impeding our sleep. But the location is great for the outlets and for getting to the train station and North Conway Village. There is a lot of traffic on the 302 however so if you are heading west leave early. Also, it would have been nice to have better shampoo and soap, etc. The HIE in Toronto gives Bath and Body works products. Overall we were very satisfied

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you for speaking about how clean our hotel is and about the staff. I will make sure they know you said that. I'm sorry the air conditioner seemed loud. They are serviced often. We will check into that and when you come again we can check out the room you will be staying in to see the noise level of the a/c. Once again, it was really kind of you to take the time to write to us. Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Decided to extend our vacation an extra night and came to North Conway from Stowe. We got 2 full days of fun and one very relaxing evening at the Holiday Inn. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have seen and the staff was very pleasant. The beds we had were unbelievable, so comfortable. Beautiful breakfast room and indoor pool, this hotel has it all. Nicely located, very close to the outlet mall. It was a great stay just wish it could have been longer. Absolutely will come back and would reccommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

We wish you didn't leave either! Thank you so much for all the kind words. It is our pleasure to provide you a clean hotel, great breakfast and beds you can relax in. We know you had many hotels to choice from and we are honored you stayed with us. Looking forward to your next stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.3 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
0.7 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around North Conway

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $130 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, IHG, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing