We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for what we got.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel looks comfy and cozy from photos but we were disappointed when we arrived. The hotel needs updating especially the pool. The floor of the pool was stained and appeared dirty. The hot tub was luke warm.
They offered a free breakfast but there wasn't much appetizing food to chose from. The eggs were formed and did not appear to be real.
The rooms appeared clean, but we're in serious need of up dates.
With so many other choices in the area, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmerikanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I only wished I had learned of your disappointment while you were here. We are the Green Granite Inn with a large lobby with a big beautiful fireplace that so many people enjoy. A Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast with lots of choices and comfy clean guest rooms. The pictures that you see are the pictures of Green Granite and for the most part taken by our guests! So many guests enjoy our breakfast and indoor pool so I am sorry you didnt. I do hope that you find that perfect place in North Conway in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 468 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a good place to stay for families who do not need anything fancy but would like to feel like they are at a small resort. I have stayed here every year in Feb. for the last 10 years with a group of anywhere between 40 to 60 people. Management has always given us a whole wing so we can be together and this has it's own common room which has a place to play cards and several couches to lounge on.This area also has a wide screen tv. We also use a suite for a hospitality room so we can really spread out. The rooms are of a good size and most have balconies/ padios which is a nice addition to the room. the service is friendly and they respond right away if there are any problems. The lobby is also an inviting place to sit and gather with a coffee station, tables and chairs, a huge fire place and leather couches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

We love hosting this group! Thank you for choosing us for the 10th time. The location is the best and our accomodations for your group are perfect! With all of the rooms together and your own lobby, whats better than that? During the weekend we got to meet and become friendly with so many of your members that at check out on Sunday saying good bye was sad!! What a great time you all had, it was fun to watch and we can't wait to see you back for the 11th time next year!!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for New Years Eve and we had a wonderful time! Patty, the GM and her husband put on an awesome get together in the lobby with appetizers, party favors/hats, ect for all the guests! They are such wonderful people! As a matter of fact, all the staff were very friendly and accommodating! The rooms were very clean and comfy and the breakfast the following morning had more than enough food and choices for everyone! My husband and I would highly recommend Green Granite for your stay in North Conway!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendadubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

We are so happy to hear you had a great time New Years Eve with Patti. She loves the holidays and ALWAYS brings a special touch for our guests! Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is so popular because of all the choices offered and the choices change daily. We do have such a wonderful staff at the Green Granite and are proud of all of them. Thank you for spending the New Years weekend with us. Come back and visit soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We've been staying at the Green Granite for the last 17 years when we visit and shop in the beautiful setting of North Conway, NH.
The Green Granite has never disappointed us. As soon as you walk in, the Green Granite reminds you that you are in North country with the beautiful fireplace and a living room setting. Several mounts hang on the wall which include whitetail deer, bobcats, cougars and several other local animals that have been harvested over the years.
Our last stay was December 2011 and our children surprisingly left us alone as they quietly sat in the lounge watching the wide screen television beside the open fire. They also enjoyed the free wireless internet connection.
We left the Green Granite satisfied after a hot complimentary breakfast and walked to the outlets to spend some money.
You will not be disappointed staying at the Green Granite!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for making the Green Granite your escape place! You are right this is a perfect place to bring your family or a quiet escape for two. The lobby at the Green Granite is definitely a special warm place to gather by the fire and read or watch the big screen TV. With all the choices you have in North Conway we are so honored that you keep coming back to Green Granite, thank you so much for your business and the very kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Green Granite Inn was a wonderful place to stay for the $72 we paid. Each of 5 staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful, the lobby areas were delightful and comfortable- with dozens of taxidermied animals, a log fireplace, a big screen TV, couches, tables, a computer for guest use, and nice Christmas decorations. We asked if they might light a fire for us even though there were probably very few rooms occupied and they were happy to do so. We enjoyed our dinner in the lobby and sang Christmas carols by the fire.
The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds and chairs and a deck. It was a little chilly in the night, but we didn't work too hard or worry about trying to warm it up.
The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. Breakfast was good- a step above the typical "continental." I would definitely stay here again. What a bargain!
Enjoy plenty of shopping close by. There are lots of things to do for nature lovers in the White Mountain National Forest within a 15-30 minute drive as well! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATHAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

What great pictures in our lobby! Our location cannot be beat with the outlets right next door, restaurants within walking distance and a major grocery store across the street. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our property, breakfast, staff, and our guest rooms. We are so glad you chose the Green Granite for your stay in North Conway and look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,427 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around North Conway

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing