We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
858
391
156
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
391
156
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kahuna laguna wave pool breakfast buffet indoor waterpark omelet station loft room mountain view cookie decorating marshmallow roasting school vacation eggs benedict kids running santa's village great weekend long weekend movie night this past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I needed a few days away and decided on the Red Jacket...it was okay. The hotel itself is pretty cool with the indoor water park and pool, but the room...the room while clean, was very dated and the bed was not very comfortable at all. The location of the hotel is perfect! It is super close to pretty much everything, which is a definite plus and the staff was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smartins666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Smartins666,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We appreciate your candid feedback and we are in the process of upgrading all of our mattresses and this winter we will hopefully complete the rest of the resort. Thank you for highlighting our great location and terrific team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in North Conway.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location of the resort was great! Close to the water. The food was really delicious and the lobster was fantastic. The accommodations were wonderful. Each room had it's own outdoor area near the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Upper floors have less noise
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mary,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Red Jacket Beach resort. The location and the lobster bakes cannot be matched. We will make sure we pass along your 5 star comments.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

So we booked for the Labor Day weekend, plus the extra Tuesday. I wish somewhere they had made us aware on their web-site they closed shop the Sunday of Labor Day weekend, (Even though the weather was still in the 80's) because we wouldn't have stayed 2 more days. So come Monday, no more poolside bar or popsicles, no more horse/hay rides, no nore campfires, no more stoytime, no more movies, no more buffets dinners, and on Tuesday the waterpark goes into Winter hours, opening at 2:30pm. Which when we bought our tickets to the water park on Monday it was great because we had the place to ourselves, but we were told we could use it Tuesday, until 10am. When we showed up Tuesday we were told they didn't open until 2:30pm, Winter hours. So all staff should be on the same page... And the water park closes from 10-11am for maintenance?
You pull up to a gorgeous hotel in the mountains, on a rolling green, perfectly manicured and flowered hill, and then it’s over…
Check in parking allows for three cars. The hotel needs updating. The rooms look like they were attempted to be updated, but didn't change out base cabinets, but installed new granite tops. So it's a little miss matched. Bed was visibly lopsided, thought I was gonna roll out all night. And the life saver that wasn't ours sat on our hotel floor the entire time we were there, so the housekeeping services lacked a bit. It is close to all the attractions, and great local food eateries, and Storyland. (1hr. 10mins form Santa's Village) It has a nice pool. But for the expensive price, I would have expected water park tickets included, which they aren't. Food is ok, nothing spectacular. It was a hotel, with a water park, which kept our four year old happy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Carrissa B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We upset to hear that you had a disappointing stay after Labor Day. The seasonality is very drastic from Sunday to Monday of Labor Day weekend. We will make sure that in the future we make it clear that activities come to an end on Sunday.Hopefully you will give us another chance and so our activites are clear every Friday and Saturday we have multiple activities. Then all school vacation weeks and please inquire within to have an up to date schedule when they start and end. We hope you enjoy the beautiful fall season which is ahead of us.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Great Food. Scott, the Prime Rib carver went over and above to carve us the meat we wanted, cooked it a little further on the side for those of us who wanted that and delivered it to our table. Excellent service...thank you Scott from the Ricker Scrapbooking Group - - 17 of us!

Room Tip: Holding a scrapbook event? Have your hotel room on the same floor, your customers will love it! And book the buffets...delicious.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Clricker,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your 5 star stay. Welcome back we always enjoy the Ricker Scrapbooking Group and I am glad you had another great stay. Thank you for the special shout out for Scott taking such great care of you with the Prime Rib. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night (Friday) in a pet friendly room. The pet friendly rooms have tile floors which is great for pet clean up. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, but the TV was small. We had a small sitting deck which was convenient for our dog. The bathroom was outdated. The vanity was very old, and the lighting was poor. The shower and toilet were aged as well.

As far as “pet friendly” goes, they don’t offer anything for pets. Other pet friendly hotels have offered dog cookies, clean up bags, bowls etc. Additionally, in an all tile room, the dog had no where to sleep! I had to use towels as a make shift dog bed before eventually letting her sleep in our bed.

The hotel itself is constructed oddly. I get the feeling the original building has continually been added on to. There are long hallways broken up by doors and stairways.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful. From fresh eggs cooked to order, to waffles, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal and more.

The biggest issue I had was with our upstairs “neighbors”. At 11pm it sounded as if two kids and a parent were running sprints above our heads. We called the front desk and they spoke with the loud party and the quieted down.

The water park is great. It’s sized just right and they offer hotel guest only time in the morning.

The employees are great, very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Jenna M,

Thank you for taking the time in providing valuable feedback. Overall we are happy that you had a nice time and really appreciate your comments on areas of improvement. It sounds like we missed the opportunity with having the pet supplies in the room. We will address with the team to ensure the appropriate items are in the room. If you would like larger rooms next time we have pet friendly townhomes that provide a home away from home. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews