We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 290
USD 258
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 242
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
USD 282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
850
382
149
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
382
149
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskahuna lagunawave poolbreakfast buffetindoor waterparkomelet stationloft roommountain viewcookie decoratingmarshmallow roastingfamily resortschool vacationa huge hiteggs benedictkids runningmini vacationgreat weekendsanta's village
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great place , the Breakfast was good , but had to wait to get seated , so better be early . The rooms were okay not too bad , great place to see some wildlife .(Red foxes ) . The place can be be kept a lot more cleaner , looks like it is open only during summer spring and fall. Quite a lot of things to do in the neighbourhood.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Joseph G,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at our sister property Fox Ridge. We are glad that you had a good time and we will address your concerns with housekeeping.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

They would probably get closer to 4 stars for me if there wasn’t communication breakdown about the water park operating hours. We paid $75 for 3 people but could only use the park from 8:45 to 10, because they closed the park at 10 to clean, and didn’t reopen till 11. It wasn’t an option to wait after checkout (11am). If this closing was mentioned when we first bought tix, I probably wouldn’t have spent the money. Otherwise the room was clean, staff was helpful and friendly and location is great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bhooved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Bhooved,

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the time miscommunication. Please contact me directly to I can remedy the situation. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Regards,

Jon Sallinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Decided to try RJ again after a disappointing visit last October. Not much has changed.PROs-great food, friendly and efficient servers, friendly front desk, convenient location, comfortable beds, and onsite water park. CONs-despite three phone calls prior to our visit, the room was not handicapped accessible, the two rooms were not adjacent(in fact they were in separate wings),hallways littered with room service dishes, tub drain plugged (how could housekeeping not notice that?). JJ charges a premium price but doesn’t deliver a premium product.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Nhcouple090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Nhcouple090909,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay or notice the new lobby, new room carpet, new hallway carpet and new mattresses. On the third floor we do not have any handicap accessible rooms and loft rooms are in one wing and the standard rooms are on the other side. We will definitely make sure we stay on top of room service and tub drains. Hopefully you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Recently stayed here for three nights. Water park and out door pool areas were clean and enjoyable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms need to be renovated. The toilet and shower are in a doored room with no ventilation. The bathroom sink area provides no privacy and is open to the room. You have a choice to get ready in a cramped, unventilated room in which you just took a shower, or in the sink area which provides no privacy. The television was very small and cable was dated. Bad wallpaper in the bathrooms and the first rollaway bed they provided was nothing but springs covered in fabric. I wouldn’t say the hotel is dirty but it’s not clean either. Hallways aren’t vacuumed and room service trays sit in the hall for extended periods. The housekeeper met us at our room each day after breakfast waiting for us to leave so she could clean the room. Found this very odd and have never had this experience at a hotel before. Seeing this and the condition of the hallways, makes me think they are cutting corners with cleaning staff. They do not provide enough info on the hotel and restaurants in the rooms. If they provided menus, hours and a better explanation of services at the hotel in the rooms, the restaurants might do better business. It’s just an older hotel that is in desperate need of updating.

Room Tip: Rooms need renovation.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank rfitch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

rfitch2018,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure we address your concerns.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Family friendly resort. Great service. Staff was accommodating, friendly and professional. Resort activities geared toward kids of all ages. Highly recommend a stay at this resort with a family. Will definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ecmacintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

ecmacintyre,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your 5 star experience. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews