We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Poland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our 1st visit”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We bought the stay and splash package and were very pleased with the friendly hotel staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had 7 people in our party and spent all our time at the Kahuna Laguna waterpark. We all enjoyed it, but unfortunately we all got some sort of skin rash from the water at the park. I'm not sure what kind of chemicals/salt they use, but a few of us were having a terrible reaction and we had to go get some Benadryl and anti-itch spray. We are still dealing with these skin rashes/irritation days later. I googled this issue and it looks like we are not the only ones to have had this happen to us. The staff did appear to always be checking the quality of the water. It appears very clean and well maintained, so I'm not sure what is being used in their pools or why this happened. We have all been in chlorine pools before and have never had this happen to us. I would be willing to give it another try, but my kids are too afraid this will happen again and do not want to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RLS1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for writing about your stay and for sharing the experience your individual kids had with reactions. If you wish to call us directly we will look into readings as of nearly 600 plus swimmers a day, the rare reaction is something of concern. Alex Johnson is on standby for your call to share any facts you have and to assure you that we use the latest technology and rigorous readings to ensure our water treats the volume of swimmers in the safest known manners!

I hope your kids enjoy the next visit you mentioned with our outdoor heated pool open as options to the Water Park during the warm summer months! Thank you again for writing and reach Mr. Johnson at 603.356.5411 at your earliest convenience.

Steve Lambert & top notch Water Park Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    348
    132
    48
    29
See reviews for
995
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband, 11 year old son, and 6 year old daughter LOVED this place. It was well organized, has friendly and courteous staff, and tons for everyone to do. We had the breakfast spash package so had a great hot breakfast every day. Then off to the water slides! They are amazing. I went from being an observer to a participant pretty quickly! In breaks from the water park, we visited the Weather Museum (free), had a horse/carriage ride from the hotel (free) and ate at some very good restaurants. Everything at the water park especially was so clean, efficient, even down to having lockers with keys. My kids said this was their best vacation EVER. Thank you to the staff especially they were class act.

Room Tip: The LOFT room is awesome for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for a great review after having your family experience what your kids called the "best vacation ever". Getting testimonials from kids are like golden eggs from the goose! We cherish them and appreciate your sharing the feedback. We will certainly keep the same recipe for family fun and add new dashes of seasonal activities too.

I am glad that you too had a good time and converted from a spectator pass to a swimmer! We designed the Water Park with EVERYONE having a memorable time. Convincing someone to slide down our famous Yellow Slide is easy once they step into the park and take it all in!

Thank you again for writing and I hope you get back this summer where the outdoor heated pool and our sister resort, Fox Ridge has Free mini golf for both resort guests!

-Steve Lambert and the Awesome Resort Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My mother and I stayed from Sunday March 11 to Monday March 12. We received an excellent room rate and our room was immaculate. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by Gary and he welcomed us back. We received a box of chocolates and told to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was unbelievable, everything that you can imagine. As we checked out Steve Lambert came to speak with us and asked if we enjoyed our stay. He is very accessible to the guests. He goes out of his way to make your visit memorable. This hotel is very family oriented. The front desk staff Gary and Kelli are the best. Andrea, Chris and Marge at breakfast are awesome. We love the Mountainview and will be back again and again. Excellent !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rakeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our 2nd stay here and the resort once again did not disappoint. It was a sold-out weekend yet we always felt like we were the only guests there and were receiving special treatment. I have traveled all over the country as a software trainer and the staff (especially the front desk staff) are BY FAR the friendliest and most hospitable I have ever met. They are truly happy you are there and want to make sure you are happy as well.

We enjoyed our dinner in the bar/lounge area Friday night (our waiter Christopher was great! the food delicious) and our 5 year old loved dancing and singing along with the entertainment playing there. On Saturday we had a special treat of roasting marshmallows at the outdoor firepit. The fun we had at Kahuna Laguna all 3 days will enter our family conversations for the next several months.

Thanks again to all who made our stay so wonderful. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KikiC3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Great family friendly hotel!! The staff and service was excellent. A wonderful experience for both the children (of all ages) and the adults. The breakfast included with our stay was superb! Made to order omelets, waffles, etc. Definitely recommended for all ages. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runner1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Five Star Reviews make our day thank you! We are sharing this with KC our Omelete Chef as he is a star to hundreds daily and it is great to read about our hard work paying off! When you do plan to come back email me directly, Slambert@redjacketmountainview.com...we have alot planned for the spring and summer!

Steve Lambert and KC the Omelete Maker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
3.7 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): $246 - $396
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing