We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what our family was looking for!”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room Dining area open to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room
Dining area open to kitchen
Clean and comfortable queen beds....2 in each room
Full size washer and gas dryer
Second bedroom...2 queen beds
Large shower...clean with plenty of towels
Kitchen...pots and pans...small appliances, spices
Spiral stairs....both bedrooms on upper level
Taken February 25, 2013...front of house
view from front steps
Fall of 2012...view from porch taken by a guest.  Thank you Betty...fabulous shot!
View from road taken 9/26/13
Living room...9/26/13
plenty of seating....9/26/13
kitchen 9/26/13
Kitchen 9/26/13
thru the screen door 9/26/13
Deck/porch 9/26/13
Outside 9/26/13
view from deck 9/26/13
Front of house 9/26/13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
North Conway, Conway, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile700...
1 review
“Exactly what our family was looking for!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This house was great for our family of four! Our 7 and 9 year olds were new to skiing...it was great to be so close to Cranmore as well as other winter attractions, so that we weren't bound to skiing daily. We even spent half a day just playing in the snow in the house's yard! It was great to have Nanci close-by and so friendly and helpful! We will most definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you and your wonderful family enjoyed your visit. I'm looking forward to your return this summer :-). I appreciate your taking the time to leave a review, thank you!!!!!
Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
readytocr...
Boston, MA
2 reviews
“Great spot for quick getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at Nanci's place. Easy to get to and close to everything! Beds were comfy and upstairs via the spiral staircase. Getting upstairs could be tricky for anyone with disabilities or for younger children. Dog would not go up the stairs either but he is an older pug. Hoping to come back again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very homey
Liked least: Pillows could be upgraded.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Isn't this the best time of year to visit? So happy that you enjoyed your stay...look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks for the ice cream and for taking the time to leave a review!! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasHarBev
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls Getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage was a perfect place to stay for a weekend of shopping in North Conway. It is really close to Settler's Green and has a beautiful mountain view from the front porch. The place was immaculate and spacious. Everything we could possibly need was provided and Nanci was very easy to work with. We will certainly stay again on our next visit to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet area off the main drag.
Liked least: Directly adjacent to Home Depot.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Ladies you were awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review!!!!! So glad you enjoyed your visit...looking forward to the next time! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breida
Hanson, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect location, great view, great owner, everything we needed for an amazing family weekend!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I could not have asked for anything better. Nanci was great to work with and always got back to me promptly. She accommodated our late check-in and even left us a welcome note. We really felt at home here. The house is clean, comfortable and stocked with EVERYTHING. Only 10 minutes from Cranmore, we were close to everything, but were also able to get away from the crowds. I will absolutely recommend this rental to friends and family. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi Breida, Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I'm glad you felt at home...it's the way it should be :-). You guys were awesome guests and I hope you are able to visit again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mythreegi...
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nanci is the Best!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second stay w/ Nanci. The place is in a perfect location, private, clean and homey. My girls asked to go back after staying here last January. The spiral staircase is a crowed pleaser. Nanci thinks of everything. There are extra toothbrushes, toothpaste, you name it if you forget something. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal too. The house is very clean, with a huge bathroom and laundry. The morning of our stay it had snowed and Nanci was out there shoveling the steps for us. You can walk to the outlets and have easy access to Route 16 to head to the mountains. Nanci is also very fair and reasonable. We had some extra teens come at the last minute and although she could have increased the rate significantly, she was very accomodating. I would much rather support her rental than a hotel in NC any day of the week. We can't wait to go and stay again...just waiting for some snow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nanci's hospitatility
Liked least: not much, no dishwasher, but NBD
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
What an awesome review! Thank you. I am so fortunate that I get to meet wonderful people like you and your girls....makes me so happy that you enjoyed the house and your visit despite the lack of snow....who know's we just might get lucky and get some real snow before the end of the season. Hope to see you again soon. Nanci....PS...the cake was fabulous...I enjoyed every bite! xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing