We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room Dining area open to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room
Dining area open to kitchen
Clean and comfortable queen beds....2 in each room
Full size washer and gas dryer
Second bedroom...2 queen beds
Large shower...clean with plenty of towels
Kitchen...pots and pans...small appliances, spices
Spiral stairs....both bedrooms on upper level
Taken February 25, 2013...front of house
view from front steps
Fall of 2012...view from porch taken by a guest.  Thank you Betty...fabulous shot!
View from road taken 9/26/13
Living room...9/26/13
plenty of seating....9/26/13
kitchen 9/26/13
Kitchen 9/26/13
thru the screen door 9/26/13
Deck/porch 9/26/13
Outside 9/26/13
view from deck 9/26/13
Front of house 9/26/13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
North Conway, Conway, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CasHarBev
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls Getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage was a perfect place to stay for a weekend of shopping in North Conway. It is really close to Settler's Green and has a beautiful mountain view from the front porch. The place was immaculate and spacious. Everything we could possibly need was provided and Nanci was very easy to work with. We will certainly stay again on our next visit to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet area off the main drag.
Liked least: Directly adjacent to Home Depot.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Ladies you were awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review!!!!! So glad you enjoyed your visit...looking forward to the next time! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breida
Hanson, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect location, great view, great owner, everything we needed for an amazing family weekend!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I could not have asked for anything better. Nanci was great to work with and always got back to me promptly. She accommodated our late check-in and even left us a welcome note. We really felt at home here. The house is clean, comfortable and stocked with EVERYTHING. Only 10 minutes from Cranmore, we were close to everything, but were also able to get away from the crowds. I will absolutely recommend this rental to friends and family. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi Breida, Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I'm glad you felt at home...it's the way it should be :-). You guys were awesome guests and I hope you are able to visit again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mythreegi...
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nanci is the Best!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second stay w/ Nanci. The place is in a perfect location, private, clean and homey. My girls asked to go back after staying here last January. The spiral staircase is a crowed pleaser. Nanci thinks of everything. There are extra toothbrushes, toothpaste, you name it if you forget something. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal too. The house is very clean, with a huge bathroom and laundry. The morning of our stay it had snowed and Nanci was out there shoveling the steps for us. You can walk to the outlets and have easy access to Route 16 to head to the mountains. Nanci is also very fair and reasonable. We had some extra teens come at the last minute and although she could have increased the rate significantly, she was very accomodating. I would much rather support her rental than a hotel in NC any day of the week. We can't wait to go and stay again...just waiting for some snow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nanci's hospitatility
Liked least: not much, no dishwasher, but NBD
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
What an awesome review! Thank you. I am so fortunate that I get to meet wonderful people like you and your girls....makes me so happy that you enjoyed the house and your visit despite the lack of snow....who know's we just might get lucky and get some real snow before the end of the season. Hope to see you again soon. Nanci....PS...the cake was fabulous...I enjoyed every bite! xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place, Quiet, Dog Friendly - Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights with our small dog during Thanksgiving. We found the house to be exactly as described. The location was quiet and even though the Home Depot is next door (it's far enough away that you don't hear anything), it had a great view of the mountains. The house was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The location could not have been better - just a few minutes from the outlets, downtown North Conway and dozens of other shops and stores. Both bedrooms have an electric fireplace/heater, which we thought was a nice touch. As others have said, the spiral staircase is a little tricky but if you go up and down slowly it's not a problem and you get used to it. The bathroom is downstairs, which we didn't mind, but we do recommend leaving the hall light on at night so you don't have to go up and down the stairs in the dark. The bathroom itself is extremely spacious and provides much more space to get ready than what you will find in any hotel. The owner, Nanci, lives next door and is available in case you need anything and is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hi Jason! So glad you enjoyed your visit and that the house was everything you expected it to be. :-) I hope you can visit again sometime soon and thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. Enjoy the holiday season! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Bridgetown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

3 Aussies - Mum, Dad & adult son travelling to New England for the first time for some "leaf peeping".
The accommodation was easy to locate & was very comfortable, clean homely & warm! It was close to the beautiful Kancamagus Highway, Mt Washington Cog railway & other White Mountain attractions. Food outlets & other services were close by. Thanks Nanci, for helping make our holiday a memorable one
The bedrooms were on the next floor which was accessed by a spiral staircase . This wasn't a problem for us but might be tricky for elderly visitors or families with very young children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
This years "leaf peeping" season was one of the best ever....so glad you had the opportunity to visit! Thanks so much for choosing my rental and for taking the time to leave such a nice review! Hope to see you again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing