We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Quiet, Dog Friendly - Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room Dining area open to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room
Dining area open to kitchen
Clean and comfortable queen beds....2 in each room
Full size washer and gas dryer
Second bedroom...2 queen beds
Large shower...clean with plenty of towels
Kitchen...pots and pans...small appliances, spices
Spiral stairs....both bedrooms on upper level
Taken February 25, 2013...front of house
view from front steps
Fall of 2012...view from porch taken by a guest.  Thank you Betty...fabulous shot!
View from road taken 9/26/13
Living room...9/26/13
plenty of seating....9/26/13
kitchen 9/26/13
Kitchen 9/26/13
thru the screen door 9/26/13
Deck/porch 9/26/13
Outside 9/26/13
view from deck 9/26/13
Front of house 9/26/13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
North Conway, Conway, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason A
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place, Quiet, Dog Friendly - Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights with our small dog during Thanksgiving. We found the house to be exactly as described. The location was quiet and even though the Home Depot is next door (it's far enough away that you don't hear anything), it had a great view of the mountains. The house was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The location could not have been better - just a few minutes from the outlets, downtown North Conway and dozens of other shops and stores. Both bedrooms have an electric fireplace/heater, which we thought was a nice touch. As others have said, the spiral staircase is a little tricky but if you go up and down slowly it's not a problem and you get used to it. The bathroom is downstairs, which we didn't mind, but we do recommend leaving the hall light on at night so you don't have to go up and down the stairs in the dark. The bathroom itself is extremely spacious and provides much more space to get ready than what you will find in any hotel. The owner, Nanci, lives next door and is available in case you need anything and is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hi Jason! So glad you enjoyed your visit and that the house was everything you expected it to be. :-) I hope you can visit again sometime soon and thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. Enjoy the holiday season! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Bridgetown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

3 Aussies - Mum, Dad & adult son travelling to New England for the first time for some "leaf peeping".
The accommodation was easy to locate & was very comfortable, clean homely & warm! It was close to the beautiful Kancamagus Highway, Mt Washington Cog railway & other White Mountain attractions. Food outlets & other services were close by. Thanks Nanci, for helping make our holiday a memorable one
The bedrooms were on the next floor which was accessed by a spiral staircase . This wasn't a problem for us but might be tricky for elderly visitors or families with very young children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
This years "leaf peeping" season was one of the best ever....so glad you had the opportunity to visit! Thanks so much for choosing my rental and for taking the time to leave such a nice review! Hope to see you again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
979sunny
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend....Yahoo”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Home was wonderful, more than enough space. We spent most of our time out on the porch! The view was awesome once you get past the Home Depot! After some time you don't even realize the store is there. Everything you could want is there...Nanci was terrific from the first email contact to leaving. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch!
Liked least: musty odor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend and thanks so much for choosing my rental out of all the other options!!!! I appreciate your taking the time to leave a review, hope to see you again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the reservation process through all the time we were there Nanci was awesome to deal with. When we arrived on Friday 7/24 we were amazed by everything Nanci has stocked in the house for our use, you'll have to see for yourself. We had the place to ourselves Friday then my Son,Daughter,Daughter-in-law and Grandson came up to see Thomas The Train on Saturday and stayed for a BBQ, great big porch to hang out on, plenty of room to spread out and dine inside at the dining room table. Clean, comfortable and convenient, couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Tom, Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review and I'm supper happy that you enjoyed the house! I'm so glad that your family was able to join you for a bbq!!! I hear that Thomas The Train comes to North Conway every year....hopefully you can come back next summer! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msilv225
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two young children for two nights. The location was great and the place was clean and well-supplied. My only qualm was the steep spiral staircase which was difficult for my children to navigate. Definitely a great place for couples or friends. Aside from the stairs, Nancy had the place well stocked with essentials and truly thought of everything from a stool for children in the bathroom to paper plates and plastic cups for outings. Thanks for a great visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom had a funky smell and the steep stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and I am super happy that you enjoyed both the house and your stay. I am sorry that the house didn't earn your 5 star review....I will post a few more photo's of the staircase so that future guests know what they are in for!!! Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing