We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic find in the White Mountains”
Review of Wildflowers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflowers Inn
Ranked #17 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Seldom do we find a place so ideally situated, with such great host support that it exceeds all our expectations. The Wildflowers Inn was just such a place. Located in North Conway, the inn has a spectacular view of Mount Washington right from the dining area, the rooms are neat as a pin, and what really sells this place is the warmth and genuine friendliness of the innkeepers, Bob and Emily Koch. By the time we left, we felt as if we were family. And if you think I am the sort of guy who writes only optimized, glowing reviews, please see my other reviews.
The breakfast really hit the spot, with freshly made French toast, eggs made to order, bacon, fruit and excellent tea and coffee. And, as I said, the view was breathtaking. Great advice about dining options topped the experience. We love this place.

Room Tip: Ask Bob. He will not steer you wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Wildflowers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Top notch bed and breakfast. The hosts go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect. Bob and Emily make you feel welcome and Emily is a great cook. We stayed for two nights and loved coming downstairs to a hot hearty breakfast. The location and proximity are wonderful and the view is simply stunning. We cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcrane3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I would highly recommend the Wildflower Inn! If your coming from east 302..your in luck! The Inn sits east of North Conway, so no traffic to deal with. The welcome was warm with cookies! The room was small(most Inn's are) and the bathroom was roomy and very very clean! The bed was good, we have a tempurpedic mattress and we still slept well. You can walk to The Moat for a drink and bit to eat. The deck has a beautiful view of Mt Washington! Breakfast in the morning was yummy!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: We had room #5. Very clean! Small, but most Inns are. Poked my head in Room #6 (it was empty) larger...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The B&B was clean and we were welcomed warmly, and were provided a tour of the home during our check in. We freshened up and went out to eat. It was still early enough when we came back so we relaxed in the hot tub for a spell.

The room was comfy, the sheets soft (but I should have taken up my pillow from the car). We had the windows open for a cross draft as we didn't want the AC running because of the noise. The overhead fan provided some additional comfort in moving air around but it was quite loud. The proximity to the highway allowed the traffic noises during the night to seep in, but in the early hours, they were drowned out by the rain.

Breakfast was hearty and prepared with enthusiasm. The coffee was fresh and the orange juice even fresher. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have been going to Wildflowers for years; I started going with my dad back when they had twin beds in the rooms. Since Bob and Emily have revamped the place it is a wonderful place to stay. You can see Mt. Washington from the deck and even some of the rooms; I've been up there in summer and winter and both seasons are great. It's 30 minutes to Mt. Washington's Pinkham Notch Visitor Center and there's easy access to the North Conway outlets. Don't forget to hit the Smokehouse Brewery for good beer and BBQ.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.5 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
2.0 km away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#11 of 25 in North Conway
571 reviews
3.2 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
682 reviews
2.6 km away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around North Conway

Been to Wildflowers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Inn

Address: P.O. Box 1878, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $155 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflowers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing