We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
475
97
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
97
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub home away from home made to order breakfast blueberry pancakes within walking distance train station restaurants and shops a lovely stay great hosts family suite breakfast was delicious common areas front porch bed and breakfast every afternoon the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was one of the most delicious smelling hotels I’ve stayed in! It was a short, easy walk to local bars, shops and restaurants which were smallish and independent, whereas further down the road towards Conway and the Outlet stores, the hotels and businesses were larger, more corporate and we felt had less character.

The room wasn’t large (but had enough space for us) it was very clean and tidy and the bed was really comfy. A shared fridge and cold/hot water machine downstairs meant we didn’t need those facilities in the room, but could still get a drink any time we needed and were also able to keep a bottle of wine cold. There was an outside decked area with a fire pit for chilly evenings and two indoor lounges where everyone could relax and socialise if they liked.

Vouchers for discounts at local shops/restaurants and attractions were available at reception so don’t forget to ask!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claireabelleBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Completely disappointed in this Inn. Stayed in same price Inns and B&Bs throughout our travels for the trip that far outweighed this stay.

1. Noisy and uncomfortable bed.
2. Housekeeping did not clean the bathroom.
3. Room was extremely tiny and felt dirty.

This Inn is a good location to town and may be better than motels in the area, but not worth the price for what you get.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happytravels-atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are sorry you had a disappointing stay somewhere but we have no record of you staying with us. If you could contact us directly so we can understand your experience better, we would appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is right off the main street through downtown. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom large with great water pressure. While this is in no way a negative it it more like a very large B & B. No elevator. The breakfast staff was overwhelmingly hospitable and the food is cooked to order. Nicer than the "typical continental breakfast with scrambled eggs."

Room Tip: we faced the backyard and on the 3rd floor so it was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were never Bed and Breakfast fans but The Cranmore Inn made us believers in B&B's, this one anyway. We love to leave the car parked and walk, this we were able to do at the Cranmore Inn. Located on a side street in North Conway a block from everything just a perfect location. Very conveniently located near several very good restaurants and drinking establishments no need to take the car out at night. The Inn was meticulously maintained and beautifully decorated. The Inn was on a large beautiful piece of property very nicely manicured with nice sitting areas. Our room 202 was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the Innkeepers Eddie and Christopher were very attentive and made all feel welcome. I would definitely love to stay at The Cranmore Inn on my next visit to North Conway.

Room Tip: "Rooms accurately described on their website by room number and then you can choose the room that have the amenities you like."
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Many thanks - hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a lovely period old inn with good up-to-date features. The bed is comfortable and the showers good and hot. We loved the quiet garden to sit in and the friendly knowledgeable inn keepers. So why the reduced rating?
It's the breakfast that lets this place down. The fruit was tinned and even the hot maple syrup beside a very tired pancake was not real. The only fresh fruit was a sliver of melon beside the scrambled egg. We did ask if we could have a bigger piece and forgo the tinned pear with dried cranberry in the middle but was told that was not possible.

Room Tip: Upper floors would allow you to open a window and turn off the air-conditioning.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilarymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry you were disappointed in our cooked to order breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews